We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great for families”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was my first visit to Timber Ridge. We made my daughter's 5th birthday celebration into a mini-vacation by staying two nights during the holiday week. The room with a separate bedroom and a full kitchen is great for families. Children can sleep in the room while adults stay up in the suite. We took the free shuttle to the Grand Geneva for the holiday festivities. It was cold, but the fireworks and winter lights were a treat for everyone. What made the vacation special was the waitress in the Grand Geneva Café. She was kind and sweet and treated my daughters like a princesses with flowers for their hair. Then, the birthday girl received a long stem rose, a glass (big girl) cup and a free brownie sundae. We all felt very special by the welcome and royal treatment. The waterpark is a perfect size for two days of swimming and play. The arcade and activities center offers options for families with multiple kids at varying ages. We plan to return to try skiing and ice skating soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcprado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Mcprado~ Thank you so much for your kind review. The Holiday Season is a very special time here at the resort. I am so happy that you were able to come and celebrate your daughter’s 5th birthday with us. We always enjoy making special occasions a memorable experience for our guests. Please come back and visit again soon. ~ Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    380
    117
    70
    50
See reviews for
968
39
Solo
0
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zion, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We visited Timber Ridge in November 2013 for my daughters 13th birthday. WSe purchased a Groupon offer and glad we did. Our room was a king size bed in one room and a sofabed in the living room. The room had 2 TVs and a fireplace, a full kitchen and dining area and a huge 2 person jacuzzi tub. Very spacious...wish we had stayed longer. The waterpark area was just the right size for a one night getaway. Since it was the holiday season, they had a free trolley ride from Timber Ridge to the Grand Geneva which allowed us to see all of the Christmas lights on the property and then we were able to go in a see all of the displays and judge the gingerbread houses. Great time!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillTravel2TryFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
WillTravel2TryFood~ Happy 13th Birthday to your daughter! I am happy you had a great time at Timber Ridge Lodge. The Holiday Season is a magical time at the resort. Our Christmas in the Country celebration is an amazing experience. I am glad you were able to see all of the decorations on the trolley ride to the Grand Geneva. I hope you will come back and visit again soon! ~ Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I have an almost 5 year old and 2 year old. We've been to timber ridge 7 times since my oldest was 16 months. We always wait for a deal through travel zoo and never paid over $129 for a night...and have only stayed on weekends. The replaced couch bed is great bc our girls share the bedroom so we can still stay up when they go to bed. Love the story time and bingo is great for lots of nice prizes. They love the arcade and it's truly a vacation experience when we go. Bring your crockpot! We look forward to booking again. Location and the facts that they have suites with a separate room makes it to where we have no desire for the dells!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHELLE82585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
MICHELLE0521~ WOW!! What an amazing review. I would like to thank you for your years of loyalty to Timber Ridge Lodge. I smiled when I read that your children are already begging to come back before you even check out of the hotel to head home . I am happy that you are able to take advantage of the great rates we offer through our Travel Zoo promotions. We also list our hot date rates on our website at www.timberridgeresort.com. I look forward to welcoming you back for your 8th trip to Timber Ridge Lodge ! ~ Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I was not impressed with this hotel. For what we paid and the write up about it, I was expecting a lot more. The carpets were tired. The blankets and sheets were thin. Toiletries were nice. There are no ovens in the suites. We had a brought a frozen pizza but couldn't bake it. The front desk told us to check in the restaurant. They couldn't bake it for us for health reasons, but the chef gave us a free pizza which was very nice of him. The driver of the shuttle was friendly and told us about the property. I doubt we'll go back. The kids enjoyed the water park though they said it wasn't very big and didn't have as much variety as others we've been to.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScenicSights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
ScenicSights~ Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. I appreciate your honest feedback. I want to apologize for your experience. It is always our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests and I am sorry we did not do that for you during your stay. If you would like to discuss your stay further please call my office directly at 262-249-3450. ~ Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I was attending a conference at the Grand Geneva (main lodge) and decided to bring my family. The I learned this place was part of the property and switched my room here. I am very happy I did. While I was in meetings all day, my wife and daughter had a blast in the water park. It is not huge, but there is enough to do and it did not feel over-crowded. You have to buy food and drinks at the cafe in the water park, but it is reasonably priced. On our last day, my wife treated herself to the Well Spa, and was happy with it (it is a sister property to the Well Spa at the Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee, which we have also used). The suite was spacious if oddly laid out; the bed was very nice but the fold out sofa was not comfortable (fine for a kid though). We will be back!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms near the lobby have a patio that leads directly to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david_andrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
david_andrews~ I was happy to read that your business trip turned into a fun adventure for the whole family. I am glad your wife was able to utilize our amazing Well Spa here on property for a little R&R and that your wife and daughter enjoyed the waterpark. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. ~ Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I took my son for his birthday and we loved it! Staff was very friendly. Any department i went to there was someone to help with any questions, i really like their indoor water park. The lifeguards made me feel very safe. Check-in was a great experience. The Front Desk agent was very nice and helpful. We did not get a chance to try Smokey's Restaurant but it sure smelled good. Cannot wait to go back next summer to be able to use the outdoor water park. Definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henny018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
henny018 ~ Happy Birthday to your son! I am thrilled you were able to celebrate it with us at Timber Ridge Lodge. I appreciate the kind comments regarding my staff. I have shared your comments with them. I look forward to welcoming you back this summer. ~ Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Our kids are 7 and 9, and have enjoyed coming to Timber Ridge for several years. The place is clean, the staff is friendly (and there are plenty of lifeguards around) and there's enough to do to keep busy for a couple of hours before you'll want to break for food, or just for a change of scenery. We recently went for just the day -- $108 got us access to a suite, which was a fantastic deal. We left Chicago in the morning, went for breakfast, and then checked in. We got ready in our suite and then toddled down the hall to the water park. After a couple of hours we went back to the suite, dried off and played some games, read a bit, watched some football, and headed out for pizza. Then back for a couple more hours at the park before heading home to Chi. It really made for a great day without even the expense of an overnight. That said, it's also been fun when we've stayed over -- it's pretty exciting for the kids to be able to spend time at a water park, stay in a hotel, and wake up the next day and go BACK to the water park!! All in all, this has been a great destination for us. The food is fine, although the food up the hill at Grand Geneva is better (although pretty expensive) and the food in town offers good options as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klynnkitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Klynnkitto ~ Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent day trip to Timber Ridge Lodge. I appreciate your years of loyalty. Since our waterpark is not open to the public, the daytripper package is great for families who are looking to spend the day in the waterpark and have access to a room to rest, relax, eat or watch TV. A day in the waterpark with two children can get pretty exhausting. I am happy to hear that you enjoy visiting Timber Ridge Lodge and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. ~ Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
1.7 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
683 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
326 reviews
1.7 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
548 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
422 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark

Property: Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Address: 7020 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark Hotel Lake Geneva
Timber Ridge Hotel
Timber Ridge Lake Geneva
Timber Ridge Lodge And Waterpark
Timber Ridge Lodge Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing