We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Creek Hotel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ridge Hotel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$161
$112
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inns Of Geneva National(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$229
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Wells Motel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Inn(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$194
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Suites(Lake Geneva)
$219
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baker House Hotel(Lake Geneva)
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveler rating
654
403
126
74
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
403
126
74
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverwater parklife guardsfull kitchentoddler areabedroom suitebbq restaurantolder kidsbig slidespetting zoogrand genevahungry mooseyellow slidewisconsin dellsactivity roomthe indoor outdoor hot tubstove top
Filter
Updating list...
803 - 808 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Took our 7 yr old granddaughter there for a two night stay. The room was well equipped, clean and roomy. The waterpark was enough to keep her busy and happy. Chose not to eat there because of the expensive fast food type items. Rather we ate out or brought in. I think if it was more than a two night stay, it would have gotten boring.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tink50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

tink50 ~ Thank you for your review. I am happy that you chose Timber Ridge Lodge for a getaway with your granddaughter. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will come and visit us again soon. ~ Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our family really enjoys this place. Close rooms to parking, food, & rest of resort. Book specials for a real value. Stables just down the road for a number of other activities. Ideal for families with kids under 8.

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Paul Y~ Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that your family enjoys coming to Timber Ridge. I would agree that the packages we offer are a great value for families. I hope you have signed up for our email blasts so that you are informed of special packages/rates that we are offering. We look forward to seeing you again soon! ~ Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Very disappointing! Was not able to get into our room until almost 2 hours past the check in time which was completely unacceptable. Staff just kept saying sorry, but its been very busy. My suggestion would be to have more staff on then. Waterpark area is small compared to others in the area. Too many unsupervised kids which should not be allowed. Room was okay, but a bit worn looking. Elevator wait to leave was over 25 minutes as they only have 1.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Kim T ~ Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Timber Ridge Lodge. I appreciate your comments and would like to personally apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. There is no excuse for providing anything less than an exceptional stay to all of our guests. Many would agree that our waterpark is geared towards younger children, which is a benefit to those families who feel comfortable in a smaller environment. If you would like to discuss your stay further I can be reached at 262-249-3450. ~ Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My son and I stayed here for two days. I tried this waterpark out after seeing it advertised on travelzoo.com. First of all everyone I encountered was nice and pleasant. The suite was extremely clean and well stocked. My son had a good time in the waterpark and arcade. I did not experience any problems at all. We will definitely be returning in the future!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msvanish99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Msvanish99~ Thank you for your recent post. It is always great to read that first time guests enjoyed themselves so much they can’t wait to come back again. It certainly sounds like you and your son had a great getaway! We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for choosing Timber Ridge! ~ Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We got a TravelZoo deal, which included a family suite, pizza and waterpark passes. This was an incredible deal, and my family of five had a great time. The waterpark was perfect for my eight, five and two year old. It was safe and clean, and the lifeguards were friendly and hard working. The rooms were spacious and clean. The front desk workers were courteous. The Timber Lodge has horse stables and a petting zoo, and is close to the lake. We had a great mini vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scoutie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Scoutie9 ~ Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. I always enjoy reading reviews in which families are able to come to Timber Ridge Lodge and spend quality time together. I am happy you were able to take advantage of one of our great packages! I will share your positive comments with our staff. I hope that you will be able to come and visit us again soon! ~ Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews