We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right sized waterpark with great suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2011

PROS: Close to Chicago, Rockford, Milwaukee and Madison. Plenty of parking. Kids eat free coupon with adult meal. 30,000 sq. feet of indoor waterpark- lazy river, small kids play area, 3 water basketball rims, 1 body slide and 1 riding slide. Great views of the countryside. Fireplace, covered balcony, DVD player and audio-video hook-up for video games. Daily paper, even Sunday. Vending and ice machine available in each floor. Jacuzzi tub in suite.

CONS: Vienna sausage tasting burger (it tasted weird). 20,000 sq. ft outdoor pools unusable in cold weather.

NOTES: Someone had an "accident" in the basketball pool and it was unusable for a few hours. That left only the lazy river and slides while we were waiting. We went on my son's birthday so it was a little disappointing that they had little to do during the few hours we had to wait.

Room Tip: Get the 3rd or 4th floor with a countryside view. You wont be disappointed. I even saw some wild tur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Big_bro_1_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceJohnson, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Thank you for your most recent post. It was great to read that you enjoyed all of the amenities we offer our guests at Timber Ridge! I want to apologize for the hamburger tasting like Vienna sausage. I have shared your comments with our culinary team to make sure what you experienced was an exception, and not the standard. We appreciate guests taking time and letting us know about their experience, and the whole team looks forward to welcoming you back for future stays.

Thanks again for choosing Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark,

Bruce Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,042 - 1,048 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2011

Great family vacation, lots of water park fun and in a tranquile location. The kids had to be dragged away from the water park each day! Rooms were nicely appointed and backed onto a court yard. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JezzerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceJohnson, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Thank you for sharing your Timber Ridge experience! We are glad your children enjoyed the waterpark during your stay and that you found your room accomodating. My team looks forward to welcoming you back, and thank you again for choosing Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark!

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We were there for a convention, and found the room extremely beautiful and well equipped if you brought your family. The fireplace, kitchen and amenities were very nice, and the bedroom in the "cove" area provided a very quiet place to sleep. Very nice place to stay!

Room Tip: I would ask to book a room so you can use the main entrance, verses the back. It wasn't a big de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceJohnson, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Thank you for your most recent post! I was glad to read that you enjoyed the room during your stay with us during your convention. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future and hope you will bring the entire family back with you next time. Thank you again, and we appreciate you choosing Timber Ridge.

Kindest Regards,

Bruce Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Our first night stay at the lodge was a gift for my twins 6th B-DAY. They absolutely loved it. we enjoyed it so much that we end it up staying two nights instead of one. We enjoyed the activity room, the game room and the small library where they can take a book to read at night and return.
The waterpark was awesome..the good thing about the stay is that you can go to the waterpark for a few hours, go eat, relax and come back. The room was clean, the lodge was clean and the customer service was excellent. I had my niece come over with her kids and we bought extra passes for the waterpark and they love it too.
I am definitely returning. My family loves this place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceJohnson, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at Timber Ridge. I will be sure to share your positive comments with my entire team. It is always great to read that the customer service was so positive as my team always strives to exceed customers expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for another experience, and thank you again for choosing Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark!

Kindest regards,

Bruce Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed at this resort for three days while attending a wedding held in Lake Geneva. The rooms were quite spacious, but were a little tired looking. The gas fireplace was fantastic. This resort has a kids water park so you can imagine all of the little ones running around. Went out to dinner at the resort for one night, but it was too noisy with all of the kids especially running around the restaurant. It was ok though as one would have to expect that from a resort llike this. The food was poor though...overcooked with the potatoes cold and the meat tasteless. I was also surprised to find that they did not have a computer available for me to print up boarding passes. I did get one of the front desk folks to print them up for me though which I appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jturner48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceJohnson, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Thank you for your recent post. I'm glad that you found the room appealing in size, but apologize for falling short of your expectations in the restaurant. I have shared your comments with my culinary team as they take great pride in producing quality food. As an update, we are currently laying out project details for installing new carpet in all of our rooms, while also investigating the installation of wireless capabilities throughout the entire property, including a wireless printer. Thank you again for the detail and honesty about your stay with us and hope you come back and see us again, maybe after our updates are finished.

Bruce Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

My husband and I took our two children, ages 4 and 1, to this waterpark lodge for one night. They loved it! There are several different areas within the waterpark, each for a different age/ swimming skill level. It's great for parents, too, because the tables and chair set-ups are swirled throughout the waterpark. The snack shop inside the waterpark area serves your standard concession stand food plus beer for the big people. Nice. The only problem we had with the waterpark was that it doesn't open until 10 am on Sundays. Check-out is 11. This creates a long morning of waiting for the park to open, and then a mad rush to either check out around 11 or try to get a family of people showered and dressed using the lockers and changing rooms in the waterpark area. We called the front desk and got a 1pm checkout for no charge, luckily! We ate at Smokey's twice, dinner and breakfast, and the service was great both times. The food is ok to good, and it's so kid-friendly with tons of crayons and great menu choices for them. You actually overlook the waterpark while eating there, so it's good for entertaining the kids, too. The room itself was amazing! Sure, it could have nicer/better/more decor, but what is there is nice and in good condition. It's perfect for families, being more of a condo than a hotel room. We knew every room was a suite, but it was really more spacious and stocked than we expected. The kitchen is basically a full kitchen, complete with a dishwasher, oven, stove top burners, microwave, full fridge/freezer, double sink. There are full place settings and cookware for 4-6 people to cook and eat in the room. Dining table for 6, plus 4 more barstools at the kitchen counter. Great set-up with the bedroom having a pocket door to close it off from the living room with the pull-out sofa. Our family of four had plenty of space to spread out, and this goes for the bathroom, too! The bath is a huge jet bath with built in seats and plenty of room to rinse the kids off as a group after visiting the waterpark. We loved it and will definitely be back! It's not a 5-star resort, but it is great for an affordable family getaway weekend!

Room Tip: Our room was "poolside," but it wasn't actually near the pool or waterpark. Not sure w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julielizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceJohnson, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

Thank you for sharing your Timber Ridge Experience! I was happy to read that your family had such a great time ranging from our restaurants, to the waterpark, and even our room layouts. I also shared your comment about the waterpark hours of operation with the appropriate managers as something we should investigate further.

Thank you again for choosing Timber Ridge, and we look forward to welcoming your entire family back!

Bruce Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

loved the room we had. It was great for two children, 3 & 6. The outside pool was a little small but it was great for little kids The room was so clean and the bed was comfortable. The pull out, not so much. But that aside. We had a great family vacation!. Down town lake Geneva is so beautiful and family oriented.

Room Tip: Everything was awsome. The rooms are huge and sooo clean!! We had a view of the outside pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeAnna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceJohnson, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Thank you for recent post. Our team takes great pride in providing a safe and fun atmosphere for the entire family to enjoy, and I was glad to read that you were able to take advantage of this. I did share your comments with the appropriate manager about the pull out sofa beds, and appreciate you sharing your concern. We look forward to welcoming the entire family back.
Thank you again for choosing Timber Ridge Lodge!

Kindest Regards,

Bruce Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
5.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
481 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
1,008 reviews
3.1 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
553 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
208 reviews
5.9 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark

Address: 7020 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range: $194 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark Hotel Lake Geneva
Timber Ridge Hotel
Timber Ridge Lake Geneva
Timber Ridge Lodge And Waterpark
Timber Ridge Lodge Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing