We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
122
34
7
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
34
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hunt club common areas golf outing family reunion putting green ping pong table common kitchen cypress point daughter's wedding great courses gas grill community room shared space highly recommend for couples entire house perfect place for a family golf course
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 170 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The Inn was amazing. Me (Eric) and my wife Alicia were there with 5 other couples around Jan 17th, 2014. Everything was perfect! The rooms, the ambiance..the company!! We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. There are two large "Rec" rooms with 55 inch tvs mounted on the wall in each room. Each individual room has its own bathroom and jucuzzi tub. We are planning on staying here again in the Spring/Summer!!!! Turn UP!!

Room tip: We were on the top floor which as nice.. good view
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric7142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our family of four decided to stay at the Inns for a one night getaway. The inns had been recommended to us by a friend, so we knew a little about the property. What i did not realize is how luxurious the inns were! When we arrived, the front desk worker was very friendly. He had started the fireplace in our building-it was very welcoming! Although there were 6 units in our building, we had it to ourselves on a week night. My son thought it was so cool to sleep by a fireplace and big screen television, that he actually never came to bed! Full kitchen access came in handy when we need plates and glasses! Since we arrived after dark, we did not fully appreciate the view until the next morning. Excellent start-would highly recommend for family, groups, girl's weekend, etc. Very reasonable rates for the prime a action with quick access to Lake Geneva, Williams Bay, Delavan & Elkhorn.

Date of stay: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerJenny8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I stopped at Geneva National on a whim on the tail end of a vacation in Wisconsin to see if we could get a round a golf in and stay at the a place near by. The "Inns" are right on the grounds by the golf courses but in hindsight, we should have stayed at the Geneva Ridge hotel (also affiliated with the golf course) right down the road. Both have the "stay and play" golf packages, which are the best deal if you stay overnight and play golf. We had several problems with our stay. Our first room (upstairs) had someone already in it when we were given the key. Our second room (downstairs) was beautiful - king size bed, large bathroom, etc. However, we noticed that we were right next to a large "common" area with a tv, bar patio, etc. That night a large group of people (who we assumed had the other rooms in our "house"), decided to come back and have a party - which entailed loud music, talking, drinking, etc. We love a party as well as the next guy but we felt that whoever was in charge should have informed us about this and gave us another option. At least not put us in the room with the wall right next to the TV / stereo! In addition, the person in the room above us was walking around - a lot - at 5:00 am - so late night and early morning. The bed was wonderful but you can't sleep when all this noise is going on!

Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus S, General Manager at Inns Of Geneva National, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Kwegs,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. I always appreciate honest feedback from our guests, whether it is positive or negative.

It is clear we stumbled in providing you with the best possible experience. I would like to apologize for the challenges you faced during your stay, as our goal is to provide all of our guests with an atmosphere of comfort.

Now I know that I can’t change your noisy neighbor experience, but I want to re-assure you that we are working with our security and guest service associates to be more proactive in providing every guest with the perfect room.

We recently addressed all of your concerns over the phone, but if you have any other questions or comments please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Thank you again for choosing the Inns of Geneva National. I hope we have the opportunity to make your next stay much better than your last.

In Service,
Markus Savaglio
General Manager
262.245.4000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Group of 10 guys occupied one Inn for 2 nights and 2 rounds of golf. The Inns are very spacious and perfect for this type of event. We did the same a year earlier. The renovations made to the accommodations in less than a year were remarkable. They have definitely spent some money getting these places back in shape; new furniture, fresh paint job, better landscaping, updated security, Weber grills and plenty of flat screen tv's.
The service we received was excellent as well. They were sold out the night before our group arrived, but went out of their way to ensure we could check in early before our first tee time.
Disregard any previous negative reviews as these are now like new properties. The Inns are perfect for group outings like ours where you can occupy the whole building. I'm sure they are just as good for couples or families, but need to be aware you share the common areas.
The golf courses were in great shape too.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just returned from a short 1 night stay with 2 days of golf. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The courses were in great shape and the 2 we played, Palmer and Player were superior layouts. It's not Pebble Beach but a very enjoyable experience at a great price. I'd for sure do it again.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews