We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hot Drinks”
Review of Caribou Coffee - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Caribou Coffee
Restaurant details
Acton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
“Excellent Hot Drinks”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent Pumpkin Spice Latte and Mocha Lattes. Hot and better prices than Starbucks. Great atmosphere! Will return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthernBoy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Specialty drinks too sweet - better off getting reg roast”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Caribou coffee is way better than Starbucks. I'm honestly scared to eat at S-Bucks because every time I drink coffe from there over a long period of time, I start looking ugly. My complexion goes downhill, literally. Caribou is a great place to order a plain old cup of coffee in a cozy atmosphere. Just don't order their specialty lattes - way too sugary and sickening. Earl grey tea latte very cool though! Fun place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank earlgreysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I wouldn't get food again.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was pretty disappointed with this outing. Yelp ranked it one of the best in town - not sure why. The breakfast sandwiches we ordered were very small and microwaved. The steamer was good, but hard to mess up. I wish we would have gone to Simple instead.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank OregonBeachDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tasty and Robust”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

After a meal there is nothing better than a robust and tasty coffee, and this place is across the street from restaurant lane (right next to Coldstone Creamery).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sburgosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupun, WI
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

In a place like Lake Geneva I could have picked one of many places to get coffee- yet the people here were kind, the coffee is great, and the building/atmosphere is very nice. Glad we stopped here both mornings while on our weekend away!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kayla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribou Coffee also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing