We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and unique dinning.”
Review of Simple

Simple
Ranked #1 of 95 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: New breakfast and lunch restaurant. Locally grown food.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great and unique dinning.”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was there for lunch and thought it was a vibrant and upbeat atmospere with a good vibe. The food was excellent and brought together great flavors.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank WMunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    170
    57
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good, Innovative Food”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This restaurant has great atmosphere, bright and airy. The food combinations were very innovative and very good. I wish we had one of these in Chicago!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Four blocks north of Main Street you'll find 'Simple'”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

About four blocks north of Main Street on Broad Street you'll find "Simple". I was part of a group that went there this Saturday (2/9/13) for lunch. To sit together would have meant a 20 minute wait, so we split into a table of 4 and a table of 5. Although we were given a menu promptly it took a bit before our order was taken. Our waitress was friendly and helpful. I ordered the toasted cheese sandwich and tomato soup. The sandwich was good. The soup had a sweet taste that I personally didn't care for and was thinner than I like. It came with some potatoes on the side that were really good! One person ordered a bowl of their squash soup, and liked the taste but the soup was just warm in temperature. The prices are affordable. I think next time I'd stick with an option from their breakfast menu. Besides table service they do have counter service available.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janniegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
1,690 reviews
892 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 679 helpful votes
“Excellent, simple, restaurant!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I ate here for the first time yesterday. Several people had been raving about it. It was EXCELLENT. Dishes were simple yet amazingly good. And very inexpensive. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will absolutely go again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great addition to Lake Geneva restaurant scene!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great, fresh food. Well decorated. Our service was a bit slow but hopefully that will get better the longer they are open. Will definitely be back!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank HavekKidsWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simple also viewed

 

Been to Simple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing