We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and relaxing lunch spot”
Review of Bistro 220 - CLOSED

Bistro 220
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Chicago
Level Contributor
161 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delicious and relaxing lunch spot”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the combination appetizer with bruschetta, spinach artichoke dip and Brie and also split a pizza. Both were delicious. We sat on the balcony and it was beautiful. Service was top notch. They even gave us more bread for our combination appetizer.

Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    30
    14
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westchester, Illinois
1 review
“Fantastic Food and Service!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Bistro 220 was fantastic! They were able to accommodate our large group, worked with us to create a menu that was perfect for our group size & every element was executed perfectly. The service was great, our servers made sure we had everything we needed & were never 'in the way.'

If you are in the Lake Geneva area, I'd come here with a group or enjoy the beautiful atmosphere would also be great for a date!

Bistro 220 clearly pays attention to the details ... food, drinks, timing, service, atmosphere - everything was excellent!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bschultze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rainy night at the bistro”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We tried their martini flight before dinner on the balcony . Atmosphere was great in both locations. Bartender was very friendly and the food was great. A bonus was sitting on the second floor as a huge thunderstorm rolled in, great viewing

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank golfguyhngc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmwood Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not for families with kids”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We went here for dinner with my husband and 3 kids (ages 8-14) after a recommendation from a friend. We were seated right away but there was a bit of a wait before our waitress came by. There was even a much longer wait for our food to be served considering they weren't busy that night. No kids menu so we got the thin pizza (about 7 to 8 inches square) for the kids. They serve small plates or tapas from $10 to $15. It is overpriced for the portion size. We paid about twice what we would normally pay for a dinner outing with hardly any leftover. Do not get the carrot cake because it's not the carrot most people expect. It was a fruit cake -very dense with a lot of nutmeg which overpowered the taste. It was a muffin with some sauce drizzled over it. No cream cheese frosting. Only took 3 bites. It might be best for couples especially with the cozy tables and the dark ambiance.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilou D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Sit on Balcony, Order Veg. Lasagna”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Bistro's done up like a comfortable French country inn, with chandeliers and stone-like interior walls. The view's good outside, so ask for a table on the veranda. We liked the chicken cavatappi and loved the vegetable lasagna. Unlike the usual melange of bland vegetables, this dish had real zest: spinach, mushrooms, onions, ripe olives and artichoke hearts layered with cheese and a spicy marinara sauce.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 220 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing