We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast Around”
Review of Egg Harbor Cafe

Egg Harbor Cafe
Ranked #1 of 95 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Munster, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Around”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was the best breakfast I had in a long time. The selections were great. My eggs were cooked to perfection, I ordered poached. The bacon was great along with the skillet my husband ordered. Very nice decor and the server was great and friendly. The wait was short and wonderful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    166
    41
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best Place in Town for Breakfast”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have only accolades for Egg Harbor !!! Had a wonderful breakfast. The service was great and the food was excellent. Highly reommend !!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GuyfromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My friend and I met there for lunch, we had their pumpkin soup, which was so good we ordered quarts to go. We also each had a salad, which where fresh, though little shy on anything other than lettuce. It is mostly a breakfast place, but had a decent selection for lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere and decent prices.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We went here at lunch time on 10-14-12 on a recommendation from a friend. They serve breakfast all day which is our kind of place! Wait was only 25 min. I like the decor and atmosphere here with the painted wood and country rooster decor. I enjoyed the chicken salad but wished there was more salad in it. I also had a cup of pumpkin soup which was EXCELLENT! Tasted a little like pumpkin pie! My son had banana bread french toast combo which was great and came with meat and eggs. Husband had the cinnamon roll french toast and was pleased as well. Our bill was 32.00 without drinks which was decent for what we got.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovewine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great choice for breakfast!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Egg Harbor Cafe is ideally situated downtown within walking distance of most of the downtown hotels. They have a wide variety of breakfast items on their menu so we had no problem finding something to our liking. The food arrived promptly and was delicious. Our server was great. The decor is fun. If you plan a visit to Lake Geneva I would highly recommend this place for breakfast or lunch. (They are only open 6am-2pm.)

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egg Harbor Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Egg Harbor Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing