We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“#1 Choice for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Egg Harbor Cafe

Egg Harbor Cafe
Ranked #2 of 94 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rockledge
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“#1 Choice for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We ate breakfast here every day. Great food. Excellent service. It's located right on the main street and after breakfast was the starting point for a morning stroll.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Freefaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    153
    37
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bloomington, IL
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Huge array of choices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We went to Egg Harbor for lunch. My husband ordered from the huge breakfast menu while I ordered lunch. The menu has something for everyone and not your run-of-the-mill choices. My husband ordered the breakfast skillet and said it was good, but not memorable. I ordered the turkey burger, fried potatoes and salad. The turkey burger was very good and the fried potatoes were crispy (I love the crispty-grill taste) and topped with fresh onions/chives which really made the potatoes taste fantastic. My soft drink came in a mason jar with a handle, refills came in a cafe set on the table. Coffe refills in a coffee pitcher were also placed on the table. Nice touches. We would definitely go back to Egg Harbor for breakfast or lunch while in Lake Geneva.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little pricey, but consistently good food ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I think of this as fancy breakfast place, but they serve a variety of food all day long. As I noted, maybe a little pricey, but the food is consistenly good, and I never feel like I'm getting ripped off, which is a problem at some of the downtown Lake Geneva restaurants, which can be awful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, Illinois
1 review
“Clean the bathroom”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Food good, service good. But the men's room really needs attention! I have a 'thing' about bathrooms. My boys and I went to the gas station instead of using the one there. Been there a few times and it's never 'clean', but this was the worst.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

If your in the Lake Geneva area, do yourself a favor and have breakfast here. Went on a Saturday morning and was seated right away. The waitstaff could not have been friendlier and the food was amazing. Not usually a breakfast person, but very glad I was that morning.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egg Harbor Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Egg Harbor Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing