We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Review Highlights
An absolute must!

Delaney Street Mercantile is a must stop in Lake Geneva. It's simply fascinating and fun... read more

Reviewed April 7, 2019
LFGRDM
Gifts you can't find unless you travel far and wide!

Impressive collections of gifts & home decor from around the world. Look no further than this... read more

Reviewed March 14, 2019
Holly M
,
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
via mobile
Read all 10 reviews
  
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
9
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2019

Delaney's is a wonderful, unique gift shop and my favorite store in Lake Geneva! You won't find the usual items that seem to be every where else which is the reason I love to stop here. You will find an unusual but interesting collection of art, jewelry, gift items and beautiful decorative tiles. The building itself is beautiful and the outside area is filled with yard sculptures. If you're looking for something different for yourself or as a gift - this is the place!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank K8ellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelaneyStreetLG, Manager at Delaney Street Mercantile, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2019

Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018

I love the tin ceilings and 1864 architecture of this building -- which is overflowing with two floors of eclectic, unique items. There's even merchandise displayed in the (modern) bathroom.

There's always something that you won't find anywhere else. This trip we found retro Bakelite telephone lamps (at $925, more or less) with antique French hotel phones (working dials and switches) for their bases.

Find it on the corner on Main Street (highway 50) across from the lake and library.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank illinoistravelere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelaneyStreetLG, Manager at Delaney Street Mercantile, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2019

Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic shop! Customer service is over the top! Assisted me with a LS bracelet that needed repair and purchased a new one priced well below the cost on Amazon! Love it and highly recommend!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelaneyStreetLG, Manager at Delaney Street Mercantile, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2019

Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.