We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveler rating
515
199
78
45
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
515
199
78
45
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turn down service grandview restaurant lake view lakeside room get away beautiful hotel comfortable rooms wonderful stay whirlpool tub great room downtown area balcony turndown lakeview weekend anniversary summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 859 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Rooms were very clean. Check in was 2 hours late due to rooms not ready. We literally say there the whole time continuously being told only 15 more minutes. Front desk staff was very unfriendly. Very pretentious atmosphere and not expected due to comparable price for the area. Location was beautiful. NOT kid friendly. They were clearly not happy my child was there.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R4152BYmeganl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

A quiet setting not far from downtown Lake Geneva. Breakfast was excellent. A very professional staff. Room could use new carpet and update to décor. Exterior in need of paint and repairs. Grand entrance is amazing!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 114thort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017

The renovations to the lobby & restaurant since last time we were there are awesome! When the rooms are renovated will be very nice. Restaurant is pricey we would be more likely to stay there Nd eat if not so expensive. Beautiful view. Had a great relaxing time.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017

Our favorite place to stay. Our room was beautiful, they treated us well. They come in in the evening and turn down the beds and give you treats. The location lead us to the path around the lake that we thoroughly enjoyed. The food at the restaurant was good as was the service.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petereW8867AI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysta H, Front Desk Supervisor at Geneva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Hello!
Thank you for staying at The Geneva Inn and sharing your experience! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile

We were expecting a different experience than we had. Our waiter and the entire staff were very friendly but spread too thin. We had to ask our waiter for another round of drinks and he was running around, obviously very busy. The couple behind us, who had a different waiter, received their salad at the same time as their entree and were not happy. The portions were very small and the food was somewhat bland. We won't be back. The view overlooking Geneva Lake is beautiful but the food doesn't measure up.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PJtraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krysta H, Front Desk Supervisor at Geneva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Hello PJtraveler100,
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your dining experience. We are happy to hear you received friendly service. I'm sorry your dinner disappointed you. We appreciate all feedback and will keep this in mind when we strive to provide the best quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews