We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Impressive Geneva Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Geneva Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Geneva Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Ingleside, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressive Geneva Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is our second stay at the Geneva Inn and everything was wonderful. The coffee service was great in the morning and the continental breakfast was really good. The view out of the restaurant was gorgeous. We had a lakeview room and it was definitely worth it. The room was nicely decorated. Only thing I wasn't thrilled with were some cobwebs on the lamps and on top of the curtains. (Something my husband thinks only I would notice.) But on the whole my husband and I love this place. It is a beautiful property and everyone there is very helpful. We will go back hopefully many more times.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lissame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    109
    36
    18
    11
See reviews for
62
256
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We will definitely be back. Rooms were spacious and very clean and quiet. Very nice bed and breakfast Inn. Stunning views of Geneva Lake! Breakfast in the morning is exceptional and included in the room price. They even bring coffee up to your floor in the morning so you can get your first cup of joe before coming down for breafast. Very nicely done. Service was perfect and friendly.

Room Tip: Room on one side have a view of the lake while the other side is the street scene. Not too bad to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank marionudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel was very pleasant. The customer services agents were all friendly. The room was nice. The view was gorgeous. The bed was firm but not enough to bother me. The only problem I had was that the jacuzzi tub wasn't as clean as I would have liked. When I turned the jets on little hairs came out. Yuck! I know they weren't mine because you have to stand outside the jacuzzi in order to turn it on and so I hadn't gotten in yet. It's kind of put me off jacuzzi's for life I think. The other thing is that you if you actually like a hearty breakfast you have to order off the menu because the continental is just a fruits and pastries type of thing. But the restaurant food is good. Especially the dinner. Possibly one of my best meals ever. We overall enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnolia-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife &I I spent Laborday Weekend celevrating her birthday at the Geneva Inn, Lake Geneva, Wisc. This was our first overnite stay at the Inn. We had eaten breakfast/brunch there before. I requested a lakeview site. The view was spectacular with a nice veranda to have relax on. The room was very clean, unique and a large tub for relaxation. Our package included Saturday nite dinner. I had a t-bone steah - med rare and my wife had lamb chops. Both were cooked to perfection. The Staff were very accommodating. Morning coffee is ready on each floor when you awake. I cannot wait to return for another weekend.

Room Tip: Lakeview is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank drgmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,illinios
Level Contributor
78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Have stayed here a few times before It didn't let us down. Good service friendly staff. Beautiful view of the lake. Nice location. Breakfast was plentiful and good. We would definitely go back. A bit pricey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mangia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is the 2nd time staying @ Geneva Inn. Nice place to stay, although I think it is way over priced for what you get.... I think they need to update their rooms as far as curtains & bedding..... Looking a little yellow & old. Continental breakfast was very nice. Location is nice for shopping & downtown... Staff was ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Lovely time in Lake Geneva. Room with a view of the lake and balcony is worth the upgrade. Very clean, quite room, toiletries provided from Crabtree and Evelyn. Pretty patio in back is a nice place to relax before dinner and have a glass of wine and appetizer. Boat rental walking distance. Close to the downtown area without being in the middle of congestion. There is a walking / hiking path that runs through the back of the property and runs around the lake through private properties. Make dinner reservations at the inn and watch the sunset from a window view table.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
1.7 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baker House Hotel
Baker House Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
5.4 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geneva Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geneva Inn

Property: Geneva Inn
Address: N2009 S Lakeshore Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Geneva Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only Hotel and Restaurant located directly on the breathtaking shores of Geneva Lake, The Geneva Inn and The Geneva Inn Restaurant and Lounge offers unique features such as a private lake view patio for unforgettable outdoor events, two meeting rooms, great accommodations and first class dining. Free Parking, Free WiFi, Full Service Dining Room, and Saturday and Sunday Brunch. Boat Slips are free for diners, and for an additional charge for overnight guests. Bring your Boat and enjoy Geneva Lake! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Geneva Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Geneva Lake
Geneva Inn Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing