We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“nice overniter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Geneva Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Geneva Inn
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
chicago,illinios
Level Contributor
75 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“nice overniter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Have stayed here a few times before It didn't let us down. Good service friendly staff. Beautiful view of the lake. Nice location. Breakfast was plentiful and good. We would definitely go back. A bit pricey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mangia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    81
    30
    13
    7
See reviews for
40
180
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is the 2nd time staying @ Geneva Inn. Nice place to stay, although I think it is way over priced for what you get.... I think they need to update their rooms as far as curtains & bedding..... Looking a little yellow & old. Continental breakfast was very nice. Location is nice for shopping & downtown... Staff was ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Lovely time in Lake Geneva. Room with a view of the lake and balcony is worth the upgrade. Very clean, quite room, toiletries provided from Crabtree and Evelyn. Pretty patio in back is a nice place to relax before dinner and have a glass of wine and appetizer. Boat rental walking distance. Close to the downtown area without being in the middle of congestion. There is a walking / hiking path that runs through the back of the property and runs around the lake through private properties. Make dinner reservations at the inn and watch the sunset from a window view table.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Fabulous place to go relax I had a lovely view of the lake the staff was excellent. I put a picture of the lake view as my cover page on my FB. I would highly recommend it for RR. We were there for Venetian Night and were able to watch the fireworks fro the balcony of our room this too was great

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrogers400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

While the inn is very nice, it is not worth the expense. When we tried to check in (we were one hour early) we were met with a very rude desk clerk. That evening we ate at the restaurant I found a hair in my meal. I informed the waiter, who looked at me and said "Sorry" and walked off. He did not even offer to fix the problem. The breakfast staff were great and very helpful as were the housekeeping staff. As a note, I filled out the comment card last month, and have yet to hear from management.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHMRSWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit, and we appreciate your kind acknowledgement of our housekeeping and breakfast staff.
We are truly sorry to have disappointed you in other ways. We do our best to facilitate early check in if the room is ready and we are sorry that we did not give you the gracious reception that we aspire to offer each and every guest. Additionally, our dining room staff is expected to pay attention and respond to any guest concern and we are sorry that they did not respond appropriately to your complaint.
We have spoken with our front office and wait staff and reminded them that regardless of the situation we are to pay attention to guest comments and to remain kind and patient.
Over the years we have depended upon our guests to help us recognize our successes and address our shortfalls. We regret that we were not made aware of your concerns, as we did not receive a comment card. Please call at your convenience and ask to speak with a manager if there is anything else you would like to share, as guest satisfaction is very important to us and we hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The Geneva Inn was extremely clean and very inviting. We stayed in a lake front suite, we used all the amenities, which included the whirlpool tub in the bedroom. The soaps and shampoos even smelled good and didn't make your skin feel dry afterwards. We kept the door to our room opened most of the night. The view of the lake was wonderful from our balcony. It was great having a ceiling fan on while you sleep. The coffee was on every floor right outside of our room. It was just such a wonderful and romantic experience. We were treated great by the entire staff. We ate in the restaurant and the food was delicious as well. We utilized the bar also, and they make a great marguerite. I definitely recommend a stay.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay, I recommend doing it in a room with a view of the lake. It is enjoyable t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mother573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
201 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed two nights to celebrate our birthdays. We picked a lake facing room with a king bed. While we didn't use the whirlpool in the bedroom we were happy with the size of the room and the bathroom. Excellent shower. Wifi is good, no sign on needed. Excellent continental breakfast is included, with fresh fruit, pastries, cold cuts and cheeses. We really took advantage of our room's balcony to relax and view the lake. A bottle of water and chocolates were delivered each evening. Short drive into town. The shore trail is quite a hike, however. We will definitely stay again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aatbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
1.7 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
3.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
1.8 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
1.8 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geneva Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geneva Inn

Property: Geneva Inn
Address: N2009 S Lakeshore Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-4377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Geneva Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only Hotel and Restaurant located directly on the breathtaking shores of Geneva Lake, The Geneva Inn and The Geneva Inn Restaurant and Lounge offers unique features such as a private lake view patio for unforgettable outdoor events, two meeting rooms, great accommodations and first class dining. Free Parking, Free WiFi, Full Service Dining Room, and Sunday Brunch. Boat Slips are free for diners, and for an additional charge for overnight guests. Bring your Boat and enjoy Geneva Lake! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Geneva Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Geneva Lake
Geneva Inn Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing