We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great get Away for Couples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Geneva Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Geneva Inn
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great get Away for Couples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Really nice place on Lake Geneva with first class accommodations. Food was very good in the restaurant with views over the lake. Take the boat ride around the lake to learn the history and see beautiful homes. Boat leaves from downtown.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimkaren77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    81
    30
    13
    7
See reviews for
40
180
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We dined there on October 10th in honor of my sweethearts birthday. The food and service were very good, though pricey. The view of Lake Geneva is spectacular and part of what you are paying for. I suggest dining there around sunset.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JacksonWoodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
194 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We actually had to move from another resort to the Geneva Inn because the other resort was so loud. Geneva Inn is perfect for anyone who wants a quiet night.

Other thoughts:
* Great turn down service
* Great views
* Friendly staff
* Extremely clean

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We just got back from a beautiful weekend at the Geneva Inn. We had asked for early check-in, and knew that the room was booked the prior night. We got there about 12:15pm, and were told the guests had just checked out. Our luggage was put in a closet area, and we had a light lunch while they got the room ready. It was ready for us by 1pm. We had room 213 - which was a king room with a nice jacuzzi tub and separate shower in the bathroom. The view from our balcony was outstanding. We had the "innclusive" package for two nights - which included dinner for two for one night. We did that Friday night. It was a great meal - and the service was outstanding. Turndown service included a bottle of spring water, chocolates and a rose was put on our pillows.

Every employee we dealt with over the weekend was extremely friendly and helpful. They definitely make you feel at home and welcome. We would definitely stay there again if we go back to Lake Geneva.

Room Tip: Room 213 is a corner room - lakeside - with a king bed and jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. The view fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moonltnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Grove, IL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband reserved the lakeside suite at the Geneva Inn for my birthday. It was spectacular. The room was beautiful and the view was wonderful. When we checked in room service delivered a plate of appitizers and a bottle of champagne. We had dinner at the Grandview at the hotel. Even though it was a little pricey it was nice to be treated very well by the staff. I was impressed with the woman who checked us in because my husband told her when he booked the room that it was my birthday and when we were checking in she wished me Happy Birthday. Just the little things that show you people still do care about customer service is refreshing. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: It is worth paying more for a lakeside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I just had the pleasure of staying at the Geneva Inn for 2 nights. My room was lovely...with. HUGE soaking tub! The view was splendid...the service matched the view. I wanted to stay longer...but the hotel was booked. I would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susyqb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We spent a Friday night here and was pleased. It's very pretty and very clean. Its nicely located, just a short drive from the main part of Lake Geneva and sits right on the lake. It's very peaceful and quiet there. We had a lake view room which was very nice with the balcony. The restaurant had a wonderful view of the lake and we watched the sun set while eating. The food was just ok but expensive. 3 people dinner with one appetizer and water and coffee to drink was $126.00. Very nice staff.

They had nice bath robes in the closet to use and would have been great to sit on the balcony and have a cup of coffee if it hadn't been over 90 degrees when we were there. I think a coffee pot in the rooms would have been nice, maybe even a microwave to warm up dinner leftovers or pop the popcorn I brought. Coffee is available on each motel floor at 7am to bring some back to your room if desired and they also had a very nice free continental breakfast with cold meats, cheeses, fruits, bagels, cereal and juices.

We never stay in hotels like these because of the cost, but we brought my 89 year old mother and wanted her to be comfortable. the beds were extremely comfortable too!

Room Tip: Lakeside room definitely. We had room 204 and it was the corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
1.7 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
3.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
1.8 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
1.8 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geneva Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geneva Inn

Property: Geneva Inn
Address: N2009 S Lakeshore Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-4377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Geneva Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only Hotel and Restaurant located directly on the breathtaking shores of Geneva Lake, The Geneva Inn and The Geneva Inn Restaurant and Lounge offers unique features such as a private lake view patio for unforgettable outdoor events, two meeting rooms, great accommodations and first class dining. Free Parking, Free WiFi, Full Service Dining Room, and Sunday Brunch. Boat Slips are free for diners, and for an additional charge for overnight guests. Bring your Boat and enjoy Geneva Lake! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Geneva Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Geneva Lake
Geneva Inn Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing