We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”
Review of Geneva Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Geneva Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Thanks to a Groupon purchased earlier this year, my boyfriend and I enjoyed a wonderful stay here. The room was comfortable and quiet, the staff was friendly and the whirlpool tub was a great bonus! We had a landview room, but were on the end so we could peek around the building and see the lake. We will be back!

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jls522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
There are newer reviews for Geneva Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 589 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

Beautiful location. Great dining onsite. Comfortable rooms with balconies. Overlooks Lake Geneva.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake are a great view.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed for two nights (Sun & Mon), using Groupons. Opted for room upgrade to balcony, waterfront for extra charge. No valet available. Room was light & airy, clean with frig, wi-fi, whirlpool bathtub and Crabtree & Evelyn products. Staff friendly. Water & chocolate with turndown service. Coffe service in morning in hallway. Newspaper delivered to your door.

Two outstanding factors: bed & breakfast. The bed was a normal bed!! Not the super high beds most places have now. No need for step-stool and worries that you'll throw out your back getting into bed. The continental breakfast was excellent-and a surprise! Didn't know (until checking in) it was available. Coffee, juices, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, meat platter (great ham & turkey), cheese platter (cheddar, gouda, pepper jack, caraway, etc), bagels and assorted breads along with wonderful little (just enough!) pastries. I did notice a sign on the buffet that egg meals were available for $6. Service was very good. Wonderful feast with a great view of the lake and changing colors of the trees!

Since the breakfasts were of such high quality, we had lunch there on our last day. Great decision! I had crab cakes that were wonderful. Friend had steak sandwich-tender! Our waitress was great-friendly and very helpful. The french bread was out of this world-almost like Paris-with that little crackling going on when you chew!

If cost was no object, I would stay here.

I'm usually an Abbey girl, grabbing specials to keep the costs down-but I really resent their "resort fee."

Room Tip: Lake view a plus.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sad716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

My husband and I spent our first 2 nights of our married life (besides the wedding night) at the Geneva Inn. It was the perfect place to relax and unwind! Beautiful lake-facing large room with a private balcony. We received a rose at turn-down each night. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel and it has amazing food and great service. Daily free continental breakfast is a nice addition to the room rate. Walk the lake front path and look at the huge homes and take in the great town of Lake Geneva!

Room Tip: We were in 103 - very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILuvPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

This Inn is ok, a little false advertising though. The short walk to town is along a narrow foot path through homes backyards. Thats fine thats an appeal of Lake Geneva but not a nice walk with young children. The hotel is ok at best, for the price I think there are better choices in Lake Geneva. The hotel really needs some updating in the rooms. Peeling wallpaper, filthy balconey. Advertise there right on the lake, they are but there really is not any place to sit and enjoy the lake, unless you fork out more money for a lake view room. You can not even receive a cup of coffee untill 7:30, not what I call luxury.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Veronica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We appreciate the opportunity to clarify that the walk to town is 2 1/2 miles, along the lake path, and the view of the homes from the lake path is indeed part of Geneva Lake's charm.
We tell guests that it is a good 40 minute hike, and we do not recommend it for families with small children.
We are the only hotel directly on the lake, and we offer a lovely patio with tables and chairs where our guests can relax and enjoy the view, as well as offering complimentary continental breakfast daily from 7:30 until 10AM, in the Grandview Restaurant, with panoramic lake views. Coffee is available by 7AM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Geneva Inn last week and loved it. We chose to stay in a land view room this time because it was a bit cheaper than the lake view rooms. We were delighted with the room! It was spacious and clean. We also ate in the dining room for dinner and the food and service were excellent. Prices were high, but the quality of the food was worth it. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet. Probably the highlight of our brief visit was sitting out on the patio, drinking some great wine, and enjoying the fabulous view of Lake Geneva. This is a very special place and you won't be disappointed staying there!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My hubby and I celebrated our anniversary here. The staff - everyone from the front desk to the valet/ shuttle driver - is warm, down to earth, and very helpful. The room was clean, charming without being stuffy, and had a wonderfully soft bed. Our room had a balcony, although the landside rooms overlooked the parking lot, and the patio furniture showed a little end-of-season wear. The radio and TV are a little antiquated - but I'm guessing most guests don't spend their time catching up the latest shows. The inn is directly on Lake Geneva, with access to the lake shore path that crosses several large estates. A state park with picnic tables and a small beach is very nearby. Overall, an extremely relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms have a view of Lake Geneva, landside rooms overlook the parking lot.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCWII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia W, Manager at Geneva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.8 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
390 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
840 reviews
1.7 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
1.9 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
445 reviews
1.7 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geneva Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geneva Inn

Address: N2009 S Lakeshore Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-4377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range: $130 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Geneva Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only Hotel and Restaurant located directly on the breathtaking shores of Geneva Lake, The Geneva Inn and The Geneva Inn Restaurant and Lounge offers unique features such as a private lake view patio for unforgettable outdoor events, two meeting rooms, great accommodations and first class dining. Free Parking, Free WiFi, Full Service Dining Room, and Saturday and Sunday Brunch. Boat Slips are free for diners, and for an additional charge for overnight guests. Bring your Boat and enjoy Geneva Lake! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Geneva Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Geneva Lake
Geneva Inn Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing