We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and Enjoy!”
Review of The Water's Edge

The Water's Edge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Geneva
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Water's Edge
Ranked #6 of 11 Lake Geneva B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
Austin,MN Spamtown USA!
1
Reviewed July 9, 2004

Great Place to relax with it's beautiful scenery. Close to all attractions. Excellent hospitality and Breakfast. We will return!

    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 23 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Northbrook, IL
11
Reviewed July 9, 2004

Watersedge is a delightful B&B on lovely Lake Como. The rooms all have a theme and the peaceful setting is great for a weekend getaway and just to get away from the hustle and bustle. Also works for meetings or seminars. The hosts are great and very accommodating. Just a very delightful experience. Highly recommend!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mt. Prospect, IL
1
Reviewed July 6, 2004

Waters Edge is a quiet and beautiful setting on Lake Como. It is a great place to relax and unwind. Marge and Dom, the innkeepers, are terrific. I would recommend the Water's Edge Bed and Breakfast to anyone. We have stayed several times and feel it is "home away from home."

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mount Prospect, IL
11
Reviewed July 6, 2004

Beautiful setting great people who run it. Make you feel right at home. Has great historical background and lots of charm.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Arlington Heights, IL
12
Reviewed July 6, 2004

We have stayed at Water's Edge a number of times over the last few years. Each time that we return we find new pleasantries in and outside the Inn. The large common room with comfortable seating and relaxing music is most welcoming on cool mornings or after a night in Lake Geneva. The deck overlooking the lake is a great place to have breakfast and enjoy the lake view when the weather is pleasant. The rooms and suites are spacious each with a private bath and its own particular motif which lends to the romance of the B&B. The Inn keepers supply the crowning touch with their warm and gracious conversation and wonderfully prepared breakfasts. Our stays have always been most enjoyable. We always recommend the Water's Edge to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2004

The Watersedge is sure worth looking for. This bed and breakfast is hidden away on the end of a dead end street, on the shores of Lake Como. Marge and Dom Trumfio purchased this property two years ago and have made many captial improvements as well as adding many special touches. The views from the decks are spectacular. It is like being in a nature reserve, the birds and wildlife and the lake all help to make you feel like you are far away from the stress of everyday life. The Bug's Moran suite is quiet and very private. The deck has steps that lead down to the water front. and the fire place/stove is great. The Como Suite feels like you are in your own cottage. complete with a small kitchen area. The Fontana feels like you are stepping back into history. The breakfast is hot and tasty. The main deck is a delightful place to gather and have breakfast or enjoy the sunset. All of their rooms are clean, interesting and very comfortable. I recently held my staff planning days at the wateredge and everyone had such a good time. I know of no other bed and breakfast in the Lake Geneva area that can compete with the beautiful Lake front setting of this historic Inn.

3  Thank Jerome J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Il
14
Reviewed August 22, 2003

Its website pictures do not capture it, but this inn has fallen into disrepair. Our room smelled faintly of urine, the furniture was shabby and the bed was uncomfortable. The bathroom and kitchenette were outdated and badly run down.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Geneva
3.8 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
658 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
487 reviews
0.1 mi away
The French Country Inn on the Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
SevenOaks
SevenOaks
#1 of 11 in Lake Geneva
573 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lazy Cloud Inn
Lazy Cloud Inn
#2 of 11 in Lake Geneva
258 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Abbey Resort & Avani Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Water's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Water's Edge

Address: W4232 W End Rd, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-3485
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Geneva
Price Range: $10 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing