We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Better than we expected”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My daughter and I came up for a relaxing weekend, and we definitely relaxed. She did the spa but was disappointed that the abundant staff didn't address noisy (drunk?) guests who made everyone uncomfortable. Restaurant was good and we also signed up for the Genca Club which could have been better (lack of food for one). But the colors are changing and it's a beautiful view out our room. I'm planning on coming back with my husband so he can golf since the course looks nice

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budley99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,261
    423
    195
    113
    82
See reviews for
523
790
41
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The location is a tad remote. The food was pretty good, the staff was great. They could stand to do some updating. I would have liked to use the fitness center, but it didn't open until 6a and I had all day meeting starting at 7a. If it would have opened at 5:30, it would have been better.

Room Tip: One facing the lake and buildings 3 or 4 unless you like to walk a long way to anything, but the fit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I can't say enough about Grand Geneva. I stay at least 6 times a year. Girls weekends, anniversary, what ever the occasion I'm there!!! Sometimes just because! The staff is awesome. The spa is amazing and the rooms are top notch! Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darcymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Last year, my husband and I stayed two nights at the Grand Geneva for our anniversary. We were so impressed, we immediately agreed to make this a yearly trip. On our day of arrival, my husband went straight to the golf club to book a tee time. When reaching for his card to pay, the staff noticed his military I.D. They asked if he was military, and then told him this round was on the house. Thank you! It's always great to see businesses show their appreciation for our veterans and current military. We spent 3 nights in the Junior King Suite, and couldn't have been more comfortable. Never felt the need to go off the resort for meals or entertainment. We had our anniversary dinner at the Ristoranté Brissago, and it was fabulous! Everyone on the staff was friendly and always eager to assist. Thank you again for the wonderful time. Will be back next fall! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and I went up for a quick one night getaway and it was great! The staff there is wonderful and always willing to help you.

We usually vacation there in the summer and thought it would be nice to try it in the fall. It was beautifully decorated!

We took advantage of the spa services, which we have never used before. My husband got a massage and I got a pedicure...we were both very happy with spa staff!

All and all it was a "Grand" experience!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyn1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent stay at Grand Geneva! Fall is a beautiful time of year to visit. We are preparing for the upcoming Holiday season and the resort will be decorated beautifully again this year! I hope to see you soon!

Best regards,


Gerald Rappaport
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

EVERYONE was helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful room with a great view of the golf course. The Brute golf course lived up to its name... it was challenging and beautiful! A special thank you to Margaret Salemi who went above and beyond making our trip enjoyable. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: View on the lake side is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatheticGolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
274 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night at this resort using a Groupon deal. For a lake side double, we paid about $228, all inclusive, which I felt was a very reasonable,considering the quality, comparing to some B&B's we had stayed earlier in Lake Geneva. This Ex-Playboy Spa is situated in a wonderful location,around a lake and Golf course. It was mid October and the fall colors were getting there. Colors might peak later in the month?

The room was nice, not a real luxury type but good enough. The in-the-mirror TV in the washroom was interesting. Good luck with the coffee maker if you want to make coffee. It is placed somewhat awkwardly! We enjoyed sitting in the balcony even though it was a bit cool. The view from the balcony was excellent.

We had dinner at the Chop House(Recommended). Walks along the golf course and the 0.5/0.75 mile trails were fun.

We would go to this place again when there is a special offer.

Room Tip: We stayed in Building 4,third floor, which we selected after reading the reviews. The recommendation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryokogasuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
2.0 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
169 reviews
3.6 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
474 reviews
0.6 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
186 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
549 reviews
5.9 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Geneva Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing