We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Grand Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had the pleasure of spending this past weekend at the Grand Geneva to celebrate a friends 50th birthday. The entire experience was outstanding- the service, the room and the challenges of the Brute golf course will bring me back again before the summer is over. We always enjoy our Lake Geneva experiences but the Grand Geneva simply enhanced out time. There are so many wonderful choices for those vacationing in Lake Geneva- If your looking for something better than the best, make it a point to plan your next trip at the Grand Geneva You will be happy you did.

Room Tip: We loved the view overlooking the golf course. Make it your point to request that side of the build...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thanks so much for choosing our resort for your special occasion!

We are truly pleased that you found Grand Geneva to be to your expectations. As you know Lake Geneva is a wonderful area and the many options at Grand Geneva enhance everyone's stay.

We look forward to your return often in the future...at least for every birthday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,176)
There are newer reviews for Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,209 - 1,215 of 2,176 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

I use this property as a get-away spot from Chicago and also a location for an annual management retreat. The resort, the staff, the food, the amenities - all top notch. And it's equally as awesome in the winter as it is in the summer months. Wish I could spend even more time there!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeetingPlanner99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

So pleased we can provide the ideal spot to provide both a leisure and business environment for you. Our easy access from Chicago make Grand Geneva a perfect choice for all travelers from the area. We also have some new Christmas events this year so be sure and watch for more information regarding that experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The rooms are spacious and have everything you need to relax. The spa is such a beautiful place to unwind and the fitness complex is impeccably clean and relaxing. We loved the golfing experience and had a delicious lunch at the clubhouse. The pools are the best. Family had a wonderful time together.

Room Tip: We loved our 2 bedroom villa in the Holiday Inn Vacation Club area.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docsly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

So very, very nice to hear from you and thanks very much for your comments.

I am so pleased that you found the resort to be to your satisfaction and that our recreation as well as dining options exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to your return often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We are condo owners at the Grand Geneva resort and come up here every Christmas season. We also visit at other times of the year. We are currently enjoying a stay with our grandson and his girlfriend.
There are two outstanding golf courses here, several restaurants, entertainment most evenings (piano player), a spa, indoor and outdoor pools. Lake Geneva is nearby where there are many restaurants and stores for shopping. The Lake has a great boat tour where you can learn about the history of the lake, former and current residents. There is a lodge/hotel and condos and the resort provides a shuttle to take you around the property without driving your own car.

It is a great place to just walk around and enjoy the outdoors.

Room Tip: We always use the condos, as owners and have access to a one bedroom, a one bedroom deluxe or a two...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

So very pleased to read your kind words regarding your experiences at Grand Geneva Resort. The hallmark of success for any resort is the repeat guest that comes here frequently and establishes family traditions. We are so pleased to be able to offer that to you.

Michael Carsch
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was our second time visiting the Grand Geneva Resort & Spa and it was a good as the first time. It's a lovely property with wonderful amenities and staff, so do not miss out on staying there. Also, the restaurants are excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoMaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thanks so very much for your kind comments.

We love to hear from our guests and look forward to your return often in the future!

Michael Carsch
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

From the time we arrived, until the time of our departure, my husband and I had only the highest accolades for The Grand Geneva Resort. Staff is professional, yet personable; grounds are beautiful & enjoyable; amenities are plentiful. It is worth your while to enjoy a little slice of heaven while in Lake Geneva. We can't wait until our next anniversary visit!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thanks very much for your nice comments regarding your visit...and belated Happy Anniversary!

We look forward to your return many times in the future.

Michael Carsch
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We just spent a few days at the Grand Geneva Lodge in Lake Geneva, Wisc. We had a wonderful time and wished we could have stayed longer! The service was great and the place is so beautiful! It also helped that the weather was clear and temperate....a real improvement over the weather at home!! We would love to come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view.. ours was great.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveler66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thanks so much for your comments! I am so pleased to hear that your visit was enjoyable!

We would love to have you visit in the future.....please consider Grand Geneva as your home away from home and return often.

Michael Carsch
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
5.6 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
390 reviews
3.6 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
589 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
2.0 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
485 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Geneva Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
#3 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range: $160 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing