We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Mill Creek Hotel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Wells Motel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Suites(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Inn(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inns Of Geneva National(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$179
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ridge Hotel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
$134
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baker House Hotel(Lake Geneva)
$325
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maxwell Mansion(Lake Geneva)
$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,291)
Filter reviews
2,293 results
Traveler rating
1,375
476
218
129
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,375
476
218
129
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschop housegolf coursegrand genevabathroom mirroritalian restaurantplayboy clubjunior suiteget awayfire pitgreat golfbeautiful groundslobby barski hillfitness centerfrom chicagobottle of champagnesteam room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,330 - 1,335 of 2,293 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

From the time we arrived, until the time of our departure, my husband and I had only the highest accolades for The Grand Geneva Resort. Staff is professional, yet personable; grounds are beautiful & enjoyable; amenities are plentiful. It is worth your while to enjoy a little slice of heaven while in Lake Geneva. We can't wait until our next anniversary visit!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thanks very much for your nice comments regarding your visit...and belated Happy Anniversary!

We look forward to your return many times in the future.

Michael Carsch
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We just spent a few days at the Grand Geneva Lodge in Lake Geneva, Wisc. We had a wonderful time and wished we could have stayed longer! The service was great and the place is so beautiful! It also helped that the weather was clear and temperate....a real improvement over the weather at home!! We would love to come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view.. ours was great.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveler66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thanks so much for your comments! I am so pleased to hear that your visit was enjoyable!

We would love to have you visit in the future.....please consider Grand Geneva as your home away from home and return often.

Michael Carsch
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed there for one night and had a deluxe king room with a lake view.

I read many past posts here on Trip Advisor and saw the comments about the small and crowded pool.
Management comments on this but I have to assume this is something they won't or can't change. It's kind of tragic because the view leading up to the pool is so spectacular and then there's disappointment when you face the reality of it's size. Thankfully, we arrived at the pool late in the evening so there was ample seating.

Some other cons or feedback include the following :

$15 daily resort fee applied to your account (what an outrage!!!)

Hotel not sound proof - We heard loud music next to us for about 30 minutes. Also heard people laughing next to us on their outside patio- little privacy !!

Horrible coffee in the morning restaurant / many patrons bring in a cup of Starbucks which is sold across the cafe.

Our restaurant check (breakfast) was given to us or placed on our table even before we finished our meal or typical of Olive Garden,

The waiter had little or no knowledge of the wine he was serving at the Italian restaurant,

The charming walking bridge leading down the hill to the lake is chained and locked up for some reason.

Weeds growing throughout the property( mostly small though)

Our key would not open the side or outside door to our building which was number five.

Internet service kept going up and down,

House keeping knocked on our door after we were in there a few hours wanting to know if the room was occupied !!!

Front desk clerk very friendly and professional but did not offer any info about the facility or space-

I can see why Trip Advisor would rate this second and not first. The hotel has many positive qualities, but why not strive for number 1!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a private room is you desire a quiet space because I am sure they have that!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thanks very much for your feedback. Please believe me that we do appreciate hearing from our guests and that I personally follow up with our staff regarding service shortcoming.

We continually strive for improvement and I want you to know that comments like yours allow me to better improve what we offer all of our guests. I am confident that we can work on many of these issues while some of the capital issues that require our attention might take a bit longer.

Again, we appreciate having you as a guest and thank you for choosing Grand Geneva.

Michael Carsch
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just spent 4 days at this resort on a business/pleasure trip. Both restaurants have first class service and food. The golf courses are challenging and in perfect shape. This is our third year in a row that we have visited in July, plus we plan to come up in the fall for the changing of the colors.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thanks so very much for your kind comments!

We look forward to your return in the fall.

Michael Carsch
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have been here many times. Last year we spent our honeymoon here, and this year our first anniversary . Restaurants are both excellent . Staff is wonderful, food sublime. My only complaint is the pool size. It really is too small for the amount of quests. If you were hopeing to get laps in you will have to go accross the street to the well spa for the inside pool, which is actually fabulous , albeit inside. All in all. I love this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolo1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thanks so very much for your comments and for choosing Grand Geneva.

I am very pleased your stay was to your satisfaction and that you found the staff and restaurants enjoybable.

We look forward to your return many times in the future.

Michael Carsch
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews