We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parents 40th”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Always have a great time here! Rooms are great, food is great, and the pool or the water park nearby are great! I haven't golfed here, but i hear it is also great! The water park is near buy and the kids had a great time .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chewypro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear chewypro – thank you for your recent posting as well as your continued support. He golf on the Brute and Highlands is amazing. You definitely need to bring your clubs next visit.

Kindest Regards

Brett Sundstrom
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,373 - 1,379 of 2,236 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

This resort is options within options from Spa's to water parks and the food also offers nice options. Timber Ridge with the water park has a family feel with nice amenities and also has a riding stable on the property that keeps the kids busy as well. In the main lodge the food especially Italian was good and the minestrone soup is a great option. The rooms have been and still are receiving some updates including additions of extra TV's in the bathrooms and on the decks. The downside is that it can be pricey so look for coupons, special on their websites and package deals.

Room Tip: Depends on where you stay-timber ridge you might want an inside room unless the noise is an option d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear John M – thank you for your recent posting. The Grand Geneva is truly a resort for all seasons. Our new bedding program should be installed in the next few months. I look forward to your return visit.

Kindest Regards

Brett Sundstrom
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I highly recommend the Grand Geneva as a lovely few days' trip. The kids' escapades were great (Einstein and Pizza Making), my five diamond pedicure was wonderful, the rooms were nice and comfortable, the staff was nice, the food was good, and the water park was fun. The rooms were recently renovated and even had a tv built into the mirror in the bathroom, and the pillows and beds were amazingly comfortable. The water park was not overly huge, but it was nice because it was not nearly as noisy or as chlorinated (in a bad way) as some of the other indoor parks that I've visited. Overall, a very nice experience near a very cute town, and I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear 18JenniferM18 – thank you for your recent posting. I was pleased to read that you had a Grand family getaway. Thank you for all of the accolades as well as sharing your families experiences with future travelers.

Kindest Regards

Brett Sundstrom
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A bit pricey but very beautiful. Had a very relaxing weekend at the spa they have. Also the Italian restaurant was excellent and had the best minestrone soup ever! The decor was beautiful. The resort was very secluded but the surrounding area of lake Geneva is overrated as there is not much to do

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gina n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Gina N – thank you for your recent posting. I was pleased to read that you had a relaxing weekend and that you loved the minestrone soup. Our concierges are always available to customize your resort experience.

Kindest Regards

Brett Sundstrom
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I visit the Grand Geneva every year for a conference I attend and must say I am consistently pleased and impressed. The accommodations are great, the food is fantastic and the service is always most helpful and polite.

The only thing is....do you really need TV in the bathroom mirror? I guess if you're in business, you might want it.

Room Tip: Hndicapped access and easy elevator, building 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Ben R – thank you for your recent posting as well as your continued support. I was pleased to read that you were treated like a king and I look forward to your next visit.

Kindest Regards

Brett Sundstrom
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband & I try to get to Lake Geneva once a year and always choose the Grand Geneva. We had booked a stay during their $45 Sunday promotion. Upon check in, we were told we could upgrade to a premier suite. So glad we did! What a gorgeous room with a view! Loved the living area with the gas fireplace and the jacuzzi tub was a nice touch. We enjoyed drinks in the lounge (I recommend the Truffltini!) For dinner, we made reservations at the Chophouse. Filet mignon and lobster mac & cheese~Yummy! The day we checked out, we ate breakfast at the Grand Cafe (always a good meal). The staff always is helpful and makes us feel welcome. Can't wait for our next visit!

Room Tip: If you can swing the upgrade charge...go for the premier suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie0799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Laurie0799 for your recent posting and your continued support. I agree that the Premier suites are amazing and dinner at the ChopHouse is a special dinning experience! I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.

Sincerely-

Brett Sundstrom
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a professional conference in late spring, so I didn't get to experience either the winter outdoor activities nor what is clearly the big draw, two beautiful golf courses. The rooms are clean and well-appointed, but not overly fancy. They do have televisions in the bathroom mirrors, though mine was difficult to turn on and off with the remote and probably unnecessary. The on-premises restaurants (3 of them) make great food, but you pay a lot for that qaulity. Though if you pay $350 a night for the room, $40 to $60 for a steak isn't surprising. The staff was attentive and helpful in all regards. The fitness center and spa have everything you'd want, but are located in a separate building from the hotels, which makes for a cold walk in winter/spring. Overall a nice place, but out of my typical price range.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mfreim1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Mfreim1212 – thank you for your recent posting. If you have not joined our data base I would highly recommend that you do. We reach out to our guests on a regular basis with specials and promotions. The Grand Geneva is truly a resort for all seasons and I hope you can return this summer.

Kindest Regards –

Brett Sundstrom
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.6 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
647 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
479 reviews
0.6 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
552 reviews
2 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
1,007 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Geneva Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
#3 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range: $156 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing