We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect getaway weekend”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Everything was great starting with the courteous and accommodating staff at the front desk. It was the perfect getaway with the grand kids for skiing and playing at the pool. It is a beautiful resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your resort experience with your Grand Children.

Kindest Regards,

Brett Sundstrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,285
    435
    198
    118
    84
See reviews for
535
810
43
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (707)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My wife and I were given some gift certificates for the Grand Geneva resort for Xmas this year. Turned out to be a great gift! We just went over this past weekend (1-25--1-27). We knew about the ski hill, and indoor water park, but decided to focus on just relaxing. And relax, we did! Our room was a suite, that looked out onto one of the golf courses. It also had a fireplace which we utilized often as well. It was also very quiet. We dined at both restaurants; Geneva Chophouse, and the Italian place upstaires. Both are highly recommended. We also frequented the Evolve nightclub. Saturday night was busy later on, but Fri night and early Sat were great to just have some cocktails and relax. Bartenders are great! We also took the time to relax in the lobby lounge that featured a live jazz trio. Those guys were great! Overall it was a great experience. Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the golf course. Great view no matter the weather!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sh1520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I planned a large event at Grand Geneva for my Wife's birthday. I worked with their party planners and group sales teams and was blown away by the service. We skied during the day and had a blast, the Mountain Top ski resort was much larger than I expected it to be. But the highlight of the evening was our dinner at the Chop House.. Some of the best steak I have had and the waitstaff was outstanding. After dinner, we moved the party to the Evolve lounge.. a nice little bar to dance and have a few drinks.. again the staff there was great. After an exhausting day, we retired to our suite which was another pleasant surprise. Fireplace, Jacuzzi tub and a TV in the bathroom mirror. Our suit overlooked a lake and golf course. We are already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuckertom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your posting on your recent resort experience. I am honored that you selected the Grand Geneva Resort to celebrate your wife’s birthday. I agree that the Geneva ChopHouse features the finest hand cut steaks and chops as well as an extensive wine list. I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Grand Geneva has become a family tradition. We come every year for Christmas in the Country but unfortunately this year...no snow. So we decided to return in Januay for another family weekend. Once again, our outstanding visit began with the friendly and accommodating front desk staff. Our room was gorgeous and very clean, we stayed in a king suite.
While at the Grand Geneva, we ate at the Grand Cafe and had Sunday brunch at Geneva Chophouse. Both excellent meals. On Saturday night, we chose to stay in and ordered room service. The food came quickly and was hot, also the girl who took our order was extremely polite (and patient). I also must mention the housekeeping staff. We had left a note asking for an extra blanket for the sofa sleeper for our son, when we returned later in the day, there were two. Once again, above and beyond. A great visit!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy1833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The amenities at Grand Geneva outweigh the room quality. Really, the only part of the room that we were not please with was the bed. The shower, Flat screen TV's and free wi-fi was awesome. The indoor heated pool and hot tub was awesome. The world class steak house was awesome, and the piano bar was awesome.

During the winter, the ski slopes are great for beginners. If you book during the week, there are fantastic deals.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martins0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent posting. We should have a new bedding packaged installed by this summer exclusive to the Grand Geneva Resort. I look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was our third stay at the Grand Geneva, to go skiing with our kids. As usual, we were met with by friendly, courteous, and professional staff. We love the Grand Geneva for its consistent great service, cleanliness, and amenities. Each time we've gone, we've enjoyed the property in a different way, skiing, the waterpark, the grounds, the spa, exercise classes, indoor swimming. We've stayed with kids and without, and it's consistently been a great vacation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KStaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I'm writing to thank the wonderful, responsive, talented chef at Brissago who again last night prepared the Linguini Vongole according to my dietary needs. It was so delicious and well worth the drive from our near north Chicago area to also enjoy the divers scallops with white truffle honey appetizer, and fennel and green apple salad. Thank you, Chef, for coming to our table so I could meet you and tell you how much we appreciated our dinner and your efforts! Our waitress Samantha also took exceptional care of us throughout the evening.
LSRW and spouse

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.6 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
524 reviews
0.6 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
5.6 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
604 reviews
2.0 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
182 reviews
2.0 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Geneva Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
#3 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing