We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Resort staffed by conscientious and careing Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Pinckney, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First Class Resort staffed by conscientious and careing Staff”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Grand Geneva Resort from August 19th until August 22nd 2011 during the area Venetian Festival and as part of a wedding celebration that weekend. We found the amenities to our needs and expectations and the staff to genuinely care that we enjoyed our stay. I would highly recommend the resort especially to golfers or sun worshipers who enjoy large deck and pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Thank you for your recent post. I am most proud of our associates who make a commitment to provide exceptional service and memorable experiences for all of our guests. The staff strives to be “People Pleasers” and I am honored that you choose to spend the weekend with us at Grand Geneva Resort and Spa. Thank you for your business as well as your candid feedback.

Sincerely,

Brett Sundstrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,273
    425
    197
    116
    82
See reviews for
527
799
42
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

From the moment we arrived to the 'sad' moment we left, especially for my wife, it was an amazing experience. Our first anniversary was absolutely wonderful because of the spa and Brissago. This will be our spot for following anniversaries. Thanks !!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodyreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Thank you for your recent post. Happy belated Anniversary! The Grand Geneva Resort and Spa is a unique setting to celebrate a special occasion. I was glad to read that the resort as well as the staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your business. See you next year!

Kindest Regards,

Brett Sundstrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Brook, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2011

the experience at the grand geneva is unbelieveable -- always top rated and a wonderful experience - staff - (k iverson - c guess) are the best - i highly recommend this venue and location !!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMMJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Thank you for your recent post. I am most proud of our associates who make a commitment to provide exceptional service and memorable experiences for all of our guests. The staff strives to be “People Pleasers” and I am honored you choose to spend the weekend with us at Grand Geneva Resort and Spa. I have shared your comments with Kristine and Cecil. Thank you for your business as well as your endorsement.

Sincerely,

Brett Sundstrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WIscons
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

It was our second time hosting "TEAM Conference 2011", a medical education meeting. Our attendees were all impressed with the beautiful renovation that has taken place since our last meeting. The food options were fabulous and the staff was more than accommodating. No problem was too big for them to offer reasonable solutions. Some of our attendees were a bit distracted by the World Champion Snow Mobile Exhibition going on on the ski slopes. But we were able to keep them on the edge of their seats with the new technology talks given during the meeting. About the Grand Geneva; the rooms were beautiful. The food was fabulous. The staff was amazing.

Room Tip: Make sure they have the proper amounts of beds inthe room for your party. If you are not pleased wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strength2Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Thank you for your recent post. The Grand Geneva Resort and Spa is an ideal location to host your meeting so your attendees may work, rejuvenate and renew. The Grand Geneva family looks forward to your return visit. Thank you for your business as well as the accolades.

Sincerely,

Brett Sundstrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We have come here multiple times before, and love this place for combination of convenient facilities, waterpark, and sledding hill with all the equipment available next door.However, it's very important to watch for busy/ high traffic areas as the waterpark gets too full to enjoy. Low season (in between holidays and school breaks) is wonderful.
They have kids' entertainment programs and a spa on sight. Restaurants are better at the main resort than the waterpark, but convenient nonetheless.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medmom2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Thank you for your recent post. The Grand Geneva Resort and Spa is a resort for all seasons. We have implemented new operational guidelines that will impact the traffic flow within the water park since your visit in February. The resort recently unveiled our new Junior Escapades programming it is a must experience for children ages 4 – 16. Thank you for your business as well as your candid feedback.

Sincerely,

Brett Sundstrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed here about 2 weeks ago. It was just an overnight trip to enjoy the spa and some great meals. We have been staying at the Grand Geneva for years now, and everytime we come here, we are reminded why. The staff and management go above and beyond to make your stay special and will accomodate most of your requests. The spa is amazing and the restaurants are fantastic. You dont have to leave the resort, everything you need is right there for you. We will definitely continue to make the Grand Geneva our go to place anything we are in Lake Geneva.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkzajac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Thank you for your recent post. The Grand Geneva Resort and Spa is truly a destination resort and we have tried to think of everything so you can relax, rejuvenate and renew. I was glad to read that the staff as well as the product exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your continued support and I look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Brett Sundstrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2011

My husband and I love to visit Lake Geneva! It's a quick drive from the surburbs of Chicago and you feel as though you have really gone out of town! We have visited the Grand Geneva many times. We were able to bring our little Dachshund with us this time! How nice! They did everything to make us feel comfortable, including a dog kit with treats, bags and lots of dog friendly ideas! The staff is wonderful, very friendly and knowledgable.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the first floor with the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDGGRS, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Thank you for your recent post. Yes The Grand Geneva Resort and Spa is dog friendly. Our new Dog’s are Grand program has received numerous accolades from travelers just like you. I was glad to read that the staff as well as the product exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your continued support and I look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Brett Sundstrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
2.0 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
3.6 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.6 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
5.9 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Geneva Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
#3 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing