We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a pleasant stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Duffy's Cottages & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Geneva
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Duffy's Cottages & Suites
Save
You added Duffy's Cottages & Suites to your Saves list
W4086 Lake Shore Drive, Lake Geneva, WI 53147   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was a pleasant stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

It was a very short walk to the lake and only 15 minutes from downtown Lake Geneva. We got a fishing guide from Lake Geneva bait shop and had a good time with that as well. The autumn colors were great during our visit, we would come back again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trothwell78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    15
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
27
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife, kids, grandkids and I spent a weekend at Duffy's last month {September, 2012}. We had a wonderful time, and our hosts could not have been better. The cabins are very clean and well-maintained, and we enjoyed our stay immensely. Downtown Lake Geneva is literally 10 minutes away, so there was something for everyone. We also made use of Duffy's dock, and spent Saturday fishing Lake Como. All in all, a great time, and great accommodations!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

It has been almost a year, where has the time gone. I really do love this place. The charm, location, and of course the lovely owners! See you soon for a great Fall weekend (the best time of the year in that area if you ask me). Hopefully it isnt TOO late to book!

Room Tip: The smell of the trees, leaves, and the lake in the Fall is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enoclaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was our third time staying at Duffy's and have never had a bad experience. The rooms were clean and the recent upgrades to cabin 1 are really nice. It makes for a nice little weekend getaway for my wife and I when we need to get out of the Chicagoland area. Its also a great place to get a bunch of friends together to rent out the cabins and hang out. The Duffy's are really nice and have always been very helpful. In fact, everyone in Lake Como has been very welcoming every time we've stayed. We'll definitely be back and recommend it to anyone who is thinking about staying in the Lake Como/ Geneva area. Also, the full bar is a bonus.

Room Tip: Cabin 1 upgrades are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

With work, family, and everything thing in-between, it's rare for us to steal a weekend getaway but Duffy's Cottages was close enough to make it happen and far enough to feel like we actually went somewhere. Two nights went like lightning and we definitely need to come back! We like the outdoors but aren't big sports people, so it was perfect to be able to go for scenic walks around the lake and enjoy the brisk (very brisk) woodsy air barely 90 minutes from home. Lake Geneva is close for the standard touristy shopping (guys, you'll survive, ok?) The best was warming the barstools all evening and only having to walk about 15 yards to the cottage - Gary is a character and we had a great time. Plenty of Guinness, plus he served us this butterscotch Irish whisky that I'd never heard of but it was delicious!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeneff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My family and I have stayed at Duffy's the last two summers and both times had a wonderful experience. The hostess was delightful and the host had us in stitches until dawn. Walking into Duffy's Pub is like stepping into a little piece of Dublin. By the end of the weekend it was like we were old friends. lininhp is right about the Pizza. It's the best in town. I almost hate to recommend Duffy's because I want to make sure they have room for me and my family next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TriGuy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fennimore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My family and I spent the weekend at Duffy's and were pleasantly surprised. The cottages were clean and comfortable, and quite affordable. We had plenty to do, and were still far enough away from the touristy area to enjoy quite evenings watching the sunset. The bar serves great food and drinks. Many locals frequent the bar and welcomed us as though we were old friends. We will definitively be going back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaFennimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
4.1 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
5.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
3.8 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duffy's Cottages & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duffy's Cottages & Suites

Property: Duffy's Cottages & Suites
Address: W4086 Lake Shore Drive, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family owned business, our Hotel/Inn offers two bedroom kitchenette cottages-cabins and one bedroom suites on the peaceful North shore of Lake Como in Lake Geneva, WI. Centrally located just minutes from downtown Lake Geneva, Williams Bay, Delavan and Elkhorn. Each of the cottages have access to our pier, green space, picnic tables, BBQ and lake views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Duffy`s Cottages Hotel Lake Geneva
Duffy`s Cottages And Suites
Duffys Pub And Cottage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing