We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great 50’s Dinner feel”

Denny's Classic Diner
Ranked #8 of 28 Restaurants in Lake Delton
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
IL
Level Contributor
260 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Great 50’s Dinner feel”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our food (sirloin and country fried steak) was very good. The dinner décor could use a little touch up but in general was cleaned and the staff very nice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KC4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    60
    27
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hebron, KY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location and architecture, lousy service”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We arrived around 11:15 for an early lunch, and the place wasn't all that crowded. We noticed that quite a few tables were not cleaned. Nevertheless, we were seated quickly. However, it took almost 12 minutes for our waiter to show up to take our order (she only came to take a drinks order, but at that point we'd had more than enough time to make up our mind for food as well).

It took another 18 minutes for the food and drinks to arrive - so we waited for 30 minutes without having even a glass of water. The food was run-of-the-mill, nothing bad, nothing great.

Recommendation: take your picture in front of the beautifully done restaurant, but eat someplace else

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hubertk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Underwhelmed”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The place was busy, but we were seated pretty quickly. They then kept us waiting at our table at least ten minutes before bringing water and took our order. The food took a long time to arrive. Our order was not complicated: eggs, bacon, sausage, bagel, cereal, toast, hash - nothing that takes too long. Food was not great. Not bad, but not good. It's a good place to bring kids, as there's a lot to look at, but the unique objects looked like they hadn't been dusted since last summer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A2ckh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Fun & Tasty”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We like Denny's and our wallet LOVES Denny's. With small children this is the way to go for a lunch or breakfast. The food
Was good for both of our visits- twice on one trip. Although Denny's was very busy, that didn't seem to affect our meal. We were seated and served in a timely manner. We will defiantly eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WILLInowAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
824 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“We like Denny's”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Wonderful vanilla milkshake, large glass and an awful lot in the 'mixing can' as an extra. As a vegitarian it can sometimes be difficult to find a suitable meal, but Denny's 'veggie' omlette takes a lot of beating. Personally, I dislike 'grits' that come with it, but changing any part of the meal is never a problem. Excellent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's Classic Diner also viewed

 

Been to Denny's Classic Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing