We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We like Denny's”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #8 of 27 Restaurants in Lake Delton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
824 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
“We like Denny's”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Wonderful vanilla milkshake, large glass and an awful lot in the 'mixing can' as an extra. As a vegitarian it can sometimes be difficult to find a suitable meal, but Denny's 'veggie' omlette takes a lot of beating. Personally, I dislike 'grits' that come with it, but changing any part of the meal is never a problem. Excellent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    61
    27
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
359 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Average food but the place is packed”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I have been here several times and the food is always average. Nothing great yet nothing bad. The menu always have something on it that looks good. It just never tastes as good as it looks on the pictures. The staff for the most part is always friendly but always seems to have way to much going on to take great care of the customers. The tables are very tight and it gets very crowded and noisy so if you are looking for a quiet place then avoid this place. Overall everything about this place is average.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good dinner”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had dinner here with our grandchildren. Service was excellent. Had not been to a Denny's in some time and the selection was good. My burger was excellant and my sister loved the strawberry salad

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lizzwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cinnamon Rolls”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Cinnamon Rolls here are so good!!! They also had some sodas that they made I believe, they too were very good. A little cramped in there. Cool stuff to look!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karrah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Iowa
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Overworked Waitresses”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stopped here for breakfast on a Thursday morning in May 2013. This location is pretty unique for Denny's. Looks like a 30's diner, with lots of chrome inside and out. Unfortunately, there were only two overworked waitresses for the whole restaurant, and they could not keep up. Service was slow, and the food was only warm when it reached us, we suspect it sat on the counter too long. With better service this would be a good choice, with typical Denny's food and prices, in a unique setting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing