We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seating arrangement is ridiculous!”

Denny's Classic Diner
Ranked #8 of 28 Restaurants in Lake Delton
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seating arrangement is ridiculous!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Went here on a thursday morning after work- there were people there but not overly busy, but every person that was there were all seated clumped together on top of each other,so back to back.Uncomfortable to say the least, the restaurant is spacious,plenty of booths and tables.Why cluster everyone together?
Food and coffee was good,kind of pricey. Had a waitress that made us feel we needed to leave after our food was gone. Not impressed with this place.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mjh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    61
    27
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City Center, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Food was ok, service was slow”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We went there yesterday and both got the patty melt. Food was good, not bad, just not exciting.

Service was very slow. Took forever to get waited on and then to get our food. Drink refills took forever too.

Waitress even stood at the counter eating her lunch while she was taking care of us. Very unappealing. Wish she had done that in the back room so we didn't have to know.

No, we will not go back

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy123454321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best place we ate on Vacation!!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

So we didn't want to spend a lot of money and we wanted a good meal, so we went to Denny's because you can usually count on Denny's for good food and they did not let us down. It was a fun 50's atmosphere and we were welcomed right away. It was quiet and they did not mind our kids being loud and crazy :). Fantastic Food, Fantastic Service, and great price, and when we go back on our vacation this year we are already making plans on going back.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nothing but a thief!!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I came in around 11:00pm at night. I over heard one of the servers say, one of the cooks stole a digital camera that a customer left behind. When the GM found out, instead of firing him right away. They kept him. Which happened to be my cook that day. The of the other servers said the lady that lost her camera called back for it. When she came to pick it up the GM to out the memory card, so the lady couldn't find out it was stollen. If this is how they are going to run their place of business, I will never go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomwhiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Delton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not so good!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

From the area and this placed has declined drastically. Our last order was burnt and crusty hash browns. We used to order from here quite often to our place of work. I will never eat there again. And with tip, I believe we paid $25 for this overcooked food.

Also, one of their banners that they hang outside offers "Corn beef hash". Duh! It shoud read "Corned". I called to tell them this and the lady on the phone said management wouldn't care enough to fix it. Probably sounds harsh but I have no respect for a place that can't spell unless it is an obvious play on words.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Colleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's Classic Diner also viewed

 

Been to Denny's Classic Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing