We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll be sure to come back to THIS Denny's”

Denny's Classic Diner
Ranked #8 of 28 Restaurants in Lake Delton
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
169 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“You'll be sure to come back to THIS Denny's”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

You will not be disappointed. This is my fourth visit here and although occasionally there is a little wait, it is well worth it. You get more than what you pay for and if you have a sweet tooth, you will leave smiliing. I usually have the eggs benedict, which is great. My husband usually has their special which was, chipped beef on toast. It was fantastic. These people really know how to cook!! The staff is great and always helpful no matter how busy they are.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathyandjack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    60
    27
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious for breakfast, great value, must try the homemade bread...”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We visited Denny's 2 years in a row for breakfast and it has been great. The food is wholesome, the homemade bread is sooo good, the prices are very affordable. Can't wait to go again next year!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vampiramariposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If You Adore Grease...Eat Here!”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Why don't my omelets swim in grease when I make them at home?

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family place for Breakfast”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Great food, great price, great service,
you get the alot of food for your money, we ate here before we headed to Noah's ark keep our belly's full for quite a long time to which gave us alot of time to enjoy the park without having to stop and eat...Also has a great priced kids menu as well..

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ipostwhatisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
150 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We ate breakfast here on 6/16.

Our experience was totall positive - not sure if we were just lucky or some others were unlucky.

I had the lumberjack breakfast- it was very good while my wife had banana pecan pancakes - she really enjoyed them. I'm not a big pancake eater but I thought the ones I had with my meal were excellent.

Service was phenomenal, food arrived quickly - even the guy our server was training was great! Anything we asked for was provided quickly. Our server even stopped by with the owner's one-month old baby to show my wife.

Atmosphere is a 50's diner - complete with counter & stools - very cool. Even a statue of Marilyn Monroe and James Dean were out front.

Definitely would go back.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiringAt62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's Classic Diner also viewed

 

Been to Denny's Classic Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing