We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They've gone Vegan and it's really good!”

The Cheeze Factory Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Lake Delton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Cheeze Factory Restaurant welcomes you and your family to a delicious and memorable vegan dining experience. Our menu offers freshly prepared vegan, non-GMO and gluten-sensitive dishes from our own recipes, and 'to-drive-for' cakes, pies and cookies from our in-house bakery. We also feature a premium Cappuccino and Espresso bar. Our fresh, healthy and satisfying meals are served up in a warm, bright and enjoyable atmosphere. A Rock-Ola jukebox adds a touch of nostalgia from the golden age of jazz. Our staff take great pleasure in serving you and in helping to make your experience one that stands out in your visit to Wisconsin Dells. We hope you will find the Cheeze Factory Restaurant a refreshingly different and creative dining experience! We are staffed by teachers and students of A Course in Miracles. Some have come from around the world and some from just down the road.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Cheese factory has always been vegetarian but they recently switched to 100% vegan. Unfortunately that means no more cheese at the Cheese Factory but you'd never know. Food is excellent, deserts are spectacular and coffee is great.

Thank DornMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana L, Public Relations Manager at The Cheeze Factory Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

I'm so glad you enjoy and appreciate our new menu! It's so great to hear from a local!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for The Cheeze Factory Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 411 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

Had dinner here with my carnivore hubby. I had the "big salad" and he had the double "burger." Both meals were excellent - even my meat-eating husband was satisfied. We finished with dessert - he, carrot cake - me, chocolate cake. I actually had to confirm with the server that the treats were vegan... they were absolutely delicious and decadent! The service was outstanding and the smooth, jazzy music added to the relaxed vibe. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana L, Public Relations Manager at The Cheeze Factory Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

It is so encouraging to receive such a whole-hearted and appreciative response from you! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My family and I tried the Cheese Factory after hearing good reviews in the past. When we walked in we were informed it's a vegan restaurant. With that said, my group of carnivores and myself left. Thinking we missed something on their sign to inform us of the strictly vegan menu and their was nothing. Time to change your sign!That's great that there is a vegan restaurant start advertising it!!!

Thank JenniferHighland_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana L, Public Relations Manager at The Cheeze Factory Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We will soon be displaying our menu outside our front doors for our customers to peruse before they come in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Don't be afraid to eat healthy in the dells! This place is spectacular and fun! My teenager complained at first but when he ate the food he said he judged too quickly. They have delishioso food they are closed tues and wed. Bummer, I would have been here everyday. They have all type of food I'm sure everyone will enjoy, my daughter gobbled up the kids "burger" and never batted an eye!

Thank Blake c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Really enjoyed a complete vegetarian/vegan menu. Being vegetarians, we almost never get much of a choice in small touristy cities. We ordered 4 entrees and 2 desserts, and loved every one of those. Large portions, delightful flavors.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelledThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheeze Factory Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Cheeze Factory Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing