We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trust the Cheese Factory”

The Cheeze Factory Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Lake Delton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Cheeze Factory Restaurant welcomes you and your family to a delicious and memorable vegan dining experience. Our menu offers freshly prepared vegan, non-GMO and gluten-sensitive dishes from our own recipes, and 'to-drive-for' cakes, pies and cookies from our in-house bakery. We also feature a premium Cappuccino and Espresso bar. Our fresh, healthy and satisfying meals are served up in a warm, bright and enjoyable atmosphere. A Rock-Ola jukebox adds a touch of nostalgia from the golden age of jazz. Our staff take great pleasure in serving you and in helping to make your experience one that stands out in your visit to Wisconsin Dells. We hope you will find the Cheeze Factory Restaurant a refreshingly different and creative dining experience! We are staffed by teachers and students of A Course in Miracles. Some have come from around the world and some from just down the road.
West Bend
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Trust the Cheese Factory”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

A nice clean place that is a nice respite from all the chains. Good food, lots of vegetarian options, lovely desserts, fancy coffees and ice cream treats. Very friendly and been in business over 20 years. If you want to escape the commercialization of the Dells, try it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blackalchemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    76
    29
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really good breakfast”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stopped there for breakfast. Had to wait for table in chilly (summer cold spell) room upstairs (wish they had coffee for us to drink at least). Service was good but a bit slow. Food was excellent. Good coffee (latte, espresso, other fancy coffees). Had some sort of egg thing with pesto, which was great. Also ordered fruit/muffin combo, which was excellent as well. I’d definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Service was a little slow, but the food was good. We ordered an omelette and pancakes. The desserts looked really good but didn't get a chance to try one

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank notleo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, IL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for Gluten Free”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice European flair with focus on Gluten Free options. No meat, but I did not miss it. Would definitely come back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I’m not a vegetarian”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Had no idea this was a vegetarian restaurant when I went there with my family for breakfast recently but still had a great breakfast. Scanning the menu we figured it out as there was no bacon, and the sausages were “vegetarian sausages”.

We had fruit plates, muffins, eggs, toast, juice, coffee etc… just no meat and it was a very nice breakfast. There baking looked incredible but it was too early in the morning for cheesecake and we were on our way out of town.

I’d definitely go back to try their deserts. Their lunch/dinner menu didn’t appeal to me as I’m not vegetarian.

They are also only open Thursday to Sunday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WpgCdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheeze Factory Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Cheeze Factory Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing