We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, great service”
Review of Del-Bar

Del-Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Del-Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 27 Restaurants in Lake Delton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: E Hiawatha Drive
Description: Del-Bar is a family-owned and operated, award winning, casual fine dining restaurant known for Prime grade, custom-aged steaks.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Convenient, great service”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Close to our hotel, this is a very nice place but too expensive. I had the schnitzel with spatzle, spinach salad w/bacon vinagrette for $28. The salad was very good, the rest was good. Not much in the way of atmosphere here. Probably won't eat there again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randycoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    81
    39
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
M
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best supper club ever!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Had drinks and apps at the bar. Oyster Rockefeller perfect. Calamari is very good but not super crisp. Had tempura shrimp. Perfectly crispy. Hash browns have the best crunchy edges. Husband had a perfectly cooked steak. Everything about this place is so old school and so good. If we lived closer than 90 minutes away we would be there every week!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cvanhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“"Specials" Were Just That!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were told by the Inn Keepers where we were staying that this was very good, they were wrong....it was excellent! The Del Bar had a Mother's Day special menu along with the regular one that day but the special menu included some of the regular items for less and the fixed price also included an appetizer along with your soup or salad and warm dinner rolls. There were several alcoholic drinks that were also specially priced for us moms along with some mini desserts! Everything was perfectly prepared and it is now on our list when visiting the Dells!

There are sections in this place which seem to be designed for a more intimate dinning experience and then other rooms seem fine for families but do remember it is fine-dining.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank panielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Top-Notch Dining Experience”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoy great food and a nice bottle of wine as often as we can make it happen. We are in the Dells with our family - 3 boys - and wanted to find a special place to celebrate our oldest son's 13th birthday. Though the Del-Bar is a white-linen restaurant, they were very accommodating with our family. We had one of the best tables in the house, found one of our favorite bottles of wine of the menu (Lewis '08 a rare one) and had one of the best dinners we've had in some time. Starting with our salads - who knew a Caesar could be so delightful? Even our sons, 10 and 8, ate every scrap. Our entrees were equally delicious, steaks, chicken cordon bleu were good. The kids Mac and cheese was nothing special, though, but they did accommodate a steak request by making 3 small plates for our sons. We ended the meal with a surprise hot fudge sundae for the birthday boy followed up with 2 others for our other sons. The server was a real pro, every detail handled nicely. We would highly recommend this restaurant for the atmosphere, food and friendly environment. We've dined all over and this ranks very high on our list of favorites.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Susanna7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caeur D Alene
Level 6 Contributor
537 reviews
380 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great appetizers”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

The place feels like a Chicago night life restaurant. It's really groovy. The leather seats and the bar area are fun and elegant.
Sercice was excellent. They ackmodated to me and I felt well taken care off.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaime U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del-Bar also viewed

 

Been to Del-Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing