We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot for sitting on a deck and drinking and eating fried cheese”

Ravina Bay Bar & Grill
Ranked #9 of 28 Restaurants in Lake Delton
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Beautiful view of Lake Delton from the Deck or the from our inside bar or dining room. Signature burgers and sandwiches, pizza, chargrilled wings, extensive salad selection. Friday Night Fish Fry. A unique plated Brunch menu offered 9am-12pm Saturdays-Sundays all season long!!
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great spot for sitting on a deck and drinking and eating fried cheese”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I grew up near the Dells and worked there six summers and this is my favorite place to go in town. Nice atmosphere, reasonable prices, and good food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brad g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    79
    20
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradley, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“yummy soup”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

the cheese and beer soup was really good, it had a good cozy feeling to it and some good drinks too, good service

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cjohn0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
123 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food & View!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We've had lunch here several times and it's always good. The view is amazing and if you get the right table on the deck, you can catch the water show across the lake!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloquet, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Girls weekend - our kind of place!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

7 of us hit Ravina Bay this past weekend. It was just our kind of place. Wonderful outside seating on the huge deck, our server was Nate (I think he was a bartender, too) and he gave us the royal treatment. Drinks, shots, appetizers were all wonderful. Thanks Nate, for putting up with "Things 1-7", we hope to be back again next year!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Ravina Bay Bar & Grill, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
"Things 1-7"... sounds interesting :) So glad you ladies decided to swing by! Thanks so much! I will be sure to pass along your comments to Nate as well. Take care and hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allenton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food at the Ravina”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We eat here every time we come to the Dells. The view is wonderful.
However! This time not so great. We had a foreign waitress who was the most unpleasant gal we have EVER had there. She dropped the food from another table and it seemed to set the tone for the whole evening . She was short and had no suggestions for us. We had appetizers pub chips...they were wonderful! Hubby had a burger it was perfect. I had a buffalo chicken slider and it was HORRID! There was so much hot sauce that it soaked through the bun, there was hardly ANY chicken on the roll, so much sauce it made it hard to eat. I wanted to send it back but our waitress never came back to check on us. So I choose not to eat it. She gave us our bill and never came back to collect it. We ended going into the bar to pay. Not that that is a big deal but the bartender looked at us weird. We will always go back but hopefully she wont be there. If she is I will ask for another waitress.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShellyB128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ravina Bay Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ravina Bay Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing