We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carousel Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lake Delton
Bradford, Vermont
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed here after checking out of a room we were supposed to stay in, due to poor conditions. We had considered staying here, so it was our first choice when we needed to find a place, quick. The lady at the desk was very nice AND sympathetic. We were able to get a nice room for a reasonable rate. There were lots of kids in the pools and people looked pretty happy. The room is clean, the air conditioner works and there is a tv with a working remote and wifi. One thing they did not have, which we missed, was a coffee pot. Otherwise, a good value with nice amenities.

Room Tip: There are pool-side rooms and rooms in buildings away from the pool area, depending on whether you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lagsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    15
    18
    23
See reviews for
58
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Platteville, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The room was cheap enough, and actually got it 4 days before we decided to go. However, the bed was rock hard, and the carpet smelled of pee. It was a King whirlpool suite, and the jets were horrible.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Delton hotels

alpha il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Still dirty room at 6:00 and check in time was 4:00, hair balls and white chunks (???) floating in both indoor pool and hot tub, the only decent water slide was closed due to a "tummy ache", dried vomit (or something even worse!!!) dried on the bathroom wall, it took 2 of us to open the sliding glass door, after satellite tv was advertised 6 channels were what we got, no "free wi-fi" either in your room as promised but instead in their lobby which was where the one and only microwave was, they ran out of Noahs Ark tickets and my husband had to run to their sister The Wintergreen to pick ours up. The only positive thing was NO BEDBUGS!!! We expected a little more for $118 plus tax a night. Thankfully we've been to The Dells before and know that it CAN be an enjoyable experience.... just not at this lousy hell hole.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford,IL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

1st off we got a very good deal on the hotel. For $49 a night so I cant really complain. Weve always seen it when we drive by and the awesome photos in the brouchure sure looks like a kids candyland dream come true. I have to say the outdoor pool area was very cute. Nothing too fancy but kids loved it. Were used to the big waterparks like Wilderness and Kalahari. But we just wanted somewhere cheap this time. The room was extremely clean. Bathroom was much cleaner than I expected. Nothing fancy...but everything was ok. Tv was old, but hey we werent there to watch tv. I have to say that the mattress was Terrible. Husband and I had very stiff backs while there. Couldnt wait to come to our comfy bed. Check in was easy... I heard a lady come in and ask when the waterslide would open and they said it opens at 2. When we went to the pool, the slide was closed. I asked an employee and he said it opens at 6pm. ??? 6pm rolled by and no slide open. The next day kids really wanted to go on the slide so I kept asking. Finally another employee told me that the slide was going to open in 1 hour and for 1 hour only. Thought that was kinda stupid. The pool was not crowded at all, as I thought it would be. The indoor pool was freezing so we never used it. But the outdoor area was nice. One very large complaint I do have to say is when I called to make reservations, I asked if there are patios and balconies at each room. The lady said Yes and asked me why. I told her because my husband is a smoker and will want somewhere to smoke since he cant smoke inside. When we got there, that night my husband was outside smoking on the patio and an employee walked by and told my husband to put his cigarette out or we would be charged a cleaning fee. What??? So there are other reviews about people sitting at the picnic table smoking... cause thats where they are told to go to, Stupid if you ask me. Anyways, the location is great. Even attached to pizza ranch. If you have a great deal, it a decent place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mislicous16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great hotel to stay in. Others might get a different impression from the outside looks but inside the room it is nice and clean. The pool area was great. I usually hate staying in a place where the bathroom is unclean and moldy. It was total opposite here. The bathtub was very clean and new. Great location right across Noahs Ark. The customer service at the hotel is impeccable. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. I wouldnt recommend a better place to stay at Wisconsin Dells.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanaortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Customer service was excellence from the start of my stay till check out. Location was great with Noahs ark and tommy barttlet in walking distance . The rooms and buildings were clean and nice. Older style tv and lock systems but it all worked and I liked it. Very family oriented hotel I would say overall.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ortiz1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The Dells pretty much run down all over now. The carousel pretty icky on outside, pools good for kids but very old and dirty. Room slightly better then expected did the job, but only worth it if you get a cheap rate. Seems like the nicer places would be Great Wolf, Wilderness, Kalahari....People leaving beer bottles all over on picnic tables....lots of smokers outside as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Delton
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
986 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#31 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
464 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
900 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
818 reviews
1.7 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carousel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carousel Inn & Suites

Property: Carousel Inn & Suites
Address: 1011 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Lake Delton, WI 53965-9803
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Delton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lake Delton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Carousel Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carousel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carousel Inn And Suites
Carousel Hotel Lake Delton
Carousel Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Carousel Wisconsin Dells
Carousel Inn & Suites Wisconsin/Lake Delton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing