We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Glacier Canyon
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lake Delton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Monroe, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wedding stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at the Glacier Canyon Lodge for a wedding held there. It was great. Friendly staff both at the conference center were the wedding was held and at the Lodge. Clean rooms, excellent waterparks and great dining facilities. Would highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tor A, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Glacier Canyon, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you, Keith R. for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our resort provided everything you needed for a great stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    48
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
122
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

My spacious beautiful presidential gave us a view and breeze on the balcony over looking the adventure water park. We were pleased with the room, the décor, the appliances, the fireplace, the bed, and the bath room. The whirlpool bath tub was so relaxing I did not go to the waterpark whirlpool at all. The rain shower was wonderful, stimulating and refreshing. Just go when you have the chance.

Room Tip: Happy to be on the top floor due to children/family type property.
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling bags in the room and separate container made it easy to use.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tor A, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Glacier Canyon, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you, Willie M. for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your presidential room and all the amenities it had to offer during your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out to us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We absolutely loved the 4 bedroom Presidential Suite we rented from an owner. Our family of 6 had lots of space to spread out. It was quiet, clean, well kept, and had all the ammenities of home to include a blender, toaster, lots of dishes, pots and pans, etc. The water parks were great, we especially loved the Lost World in front of the Wyndham, Lazy Rivers were a big hit. The property is sprawling, and we ended up driving to the other parks as we had someone in our party who recently had surgery. There is an on call shuttle that takes you to all of the parks though, which is nice. We never waited more than a couple of minutes for any ride, never had parking problems. Water was WARM, which I appreciated. No blue lips! The convenience store is very high priced, but has a Starbucks in it. We saw geese, ducks and all thier babies, and even a deer right on the lawn next to the waterpark, so it gave a feeling of being in the wilderness. We had problems with our A/C the first night and we called in the morning, it was fixed in less than 15 min. Appreciate the prompt service we received. Klondike Pizza and Yukon Yogurt were both delicous. Was glad these opened a few weeks before we arrived. Grown-up drinks are spendy, as with any resort. Two days after getting back, my daughter is still saying she doesn't want the vacation to end! We will be back again next year, wish we lived closer!

Traveler tip: The nearest large grocery store to the resort is Walmart, and if you come in the summer you may want to stop at a store just before you get to the Wilderness resort as this store has difficulty keeping things in stock.

Traveler tip: WI law: no alcohol sales after 9pm. Beer is until 12am. So, buy your mixers for your room blender early!

Green Features: Recycling bins and extra bags were provided in the rooms, we appreciated that.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tor A, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Glacier Canyon, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you, Krista S.for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our facility offered all of the amenities your family needed to make a memorable family vacation. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We LOVE this resort! We have visited in the fall when only the indoor water park was open and now we are visiting in the summer and it is just as fun. Once you come onto the resort you leave once for groceries at the local Wal-mart and that's it! You don't have any reason to leave again!! Our kids love this place!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey H, Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Glacier Canyon, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you, Kristin B for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our resort provided your family with everything you needed for a great vacation. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

My family of 5 stayed April 20-24 in a 3 bedroom unit. We are recent owners of Wyndham and this was our first time staying at a property. The unit was very clean, plenty of room and absolutely gorgeous! The beds are comfy and all the rooms are spacious! We did do a member update and got 100 tokens for the kids to use in the arcade and a $50 pre paid Visa card. It took about 90 minutes. I like how they do the updates now. We weren't asked once to buy more points, which can be a hassle when you are just trying to enjoy yourself on vacation. The Wilderness side of the resort was great too! You do have to walk a ways to get to the waterparks. There was a shuttle, but waiting for the shuttle was longer than the actual walk. We ate in our room most of the time. We did eat Sunday night at the hotel in the buffet. It was $25 per adult, $12 per child plus the cost of beverages. That was a little much for what was on the buffet, but it was Easter Sunday so we expected to pay a lot. I don't think we will eat there again though as the selection didn't seem to warrant the price. We saved so much money eating in our room! Also, just a note on the waterparks, which were great! They were very busy on Sunday but steadily slowed down through the week. I saw some reviews that said they were dirty, so I was nervous. However, we found the whole resort to be clean. There was always someone cleaning something. They have 3 indoor/outdoor hot tub/pools. That can attribute to the mess as we saw leaves from that. I can see where going during spring break would be very busy, noisy and dirty. I would stay away during those times.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty good! They are away from the main resort noise. We occasionally heard other...
See more room tips
Green Features: They need more recycle cans. This is probably more of a Wilderness issues than Wyndham. They should have recycle cans next to more trash cans throughout the resort.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank babinat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey H, Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Glacier Canyon, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you, babinat5 for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you have a positive experience with your member update. We will review our shuttle schedules - my apologies that it caused you inconvenience. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Kelsey
608-253-8800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLEASANTON
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We loved this place!! It is a lot of walking if you don't rode the shuttle but it is well worth it. We had a great time in all of the indoor water parks!!! Staff is very friendly and helpful, there is a free shuttle to all points of the resort all in all a great vacation!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank cj24c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Illinois
Level Contributor
171 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We booked a two-bedroom/two-bath condo through ebay for our 3-generation trip to the Wilderness Resort. The staff at check-in was very efficient and friendly. We were told check-in was at 4 PM, but made good time on the road and arrived at 3:30. We were immediately checked in without hassle. In order to receive a parking pass, we listened to a commissioned salesman talk about the next morning’s sales pitch/free breakfast and were offered incentives to attend, but we passed it up and were not bothered again. It only added two minutes to our check in process so it wasn’t a big deal.
The condo was very clean, offered the basics needed for cooking, dining and coffee brewing, except for the food. It’s important to bring everything you’ll use for cooking including seasoning. Renting the spacious condo vs. 2 hotel rooms was much cheaper, plus we were able to cook our own meals and keep expenses down that way too.
This part of the resort is a little longer walk to the parks, but it is quieter than the hotel areas. We heard the occasional conversation in the hallway, but the bedrooms are situated so the bathrooms and closets offer a buffer to the hallway wall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank molliowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Delton
0.1 mi away
Glacier Canyon Lodge
Glacier Canyon Lodge
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#12 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
5.5 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#21 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts Glacier Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Glacier Canyon

Property: Wyndham Vacation Resorts Glacier Canyon
Address: 45 Hillman Road, Lake Delton, WI 53913
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Delton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lake Delton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Glacier Canyon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Glacier Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At Glacier Canyon Hotel Baraboo
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Glacier Canyon Wisconsin/Lake Delton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing