We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Green Owl

The Green Owl
Ranked #11 of 28 Restaurants in Lake Delton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Clintonville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had a late lunch here and it was amazing! They make everything from sauces to buns right here at the restaurant. It is a pretty small but they even have their own chef. My husband had the pulled pork sandwich and I had the pork quesidlla which was also very good. The waitress/bartender was very knowledgable and extremely friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    88
    23
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Favorite Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This pizza is some of the best we've ever had, and we're originally from Brooklyn! We go here all the time. Food is great, price is right, people are nice, and the outdoor seating is gorgeous. They also have some of the best burgers I've ever had, hands down. Even better than some of those 'best burgers in the Dells' rated places.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kibblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

The menu is somewhat limited but, the food is outstanding. Great service and very friendly and clean.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fulleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
354 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice to be outside in the summer.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Had the pizza and it was good but nothing special. The service was good and being outside is great they have a nice spot there away from all the hustle and bustle.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Slip213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Pizza In Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I live just outside the Dells. We love Green Owls' pizza crust! This is one of our favorite spots to have a beer at their outside bar and enjoy the nice weather.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cranberrycarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Owl also viewed

 

Been to The Green Owl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing