We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't taste the same as Chicago Uno”
Review of UNO Chicago Grill

UNO Chicago Grill
Ranked #5 of 27 Restaurants in Lake Delton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Oak Brook, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didn't taste the same as Chicago Uno”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The thin crust pizza was not as good as I've had in the Chicago area. It's a chain - so not sure why. It was delivered and maybe lost something in the travel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    123
    41
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flavour at a good price”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had heard of this place from a friend who has been in the area in the past, and also found it in the visitor guide. Specifically we went to the one in Lake Delton, WI.
We ordered 2 pizzas and 10 boneless chicken wing bites for about $30US. There is quite a variety of items on the menu including seafood, steak, and pastas. We phoned in a take-out order ahead of time and picked it up. It was clearly very popular as there were a lot of people there when we went to pick up our order. Higly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best place to eat in the Dells.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I just took our kids 9yrs & 3 months for vacation. We found of all the restaurants besides Classic Denny's that UNO Chicago Grill was the beat place to go. The atmosphere is great. There were many families so the kids were fine. It was busy but not uncomfortable. The food was good and service was friendly. The wait for a table was minimal I'd say 4-6 minutes. Hands down this is the best place to eat in the Dells.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WILLInowAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like Chicago, but not quite”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went here on the way out of town. After spending all summer working in Chicago, I had been enjoying delicious deep dish pizza frequently. The atmosphere was fun and inviting with all sorts of Chicago decor. The food was very good. Being a chain based in Chicago, I expected none less. It was not quite as good as getting the pizza in Chicago, but that could just be due to the joy of eating Chicago style pizza in Chicago.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kyletstrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I travel have traveled through the Dells on serveral occasion and have not planned my trips on being able to stop at Unos for lunch or supper. Fantastic! I have not had a bad meal or serve/r yet! The service was excellent, we were treated like we were at a 5 star restaurant but the price was reasonable

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardT1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNO Chicago Grill also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to UNO Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing