We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Monk's Bar & Grill

Monk's Bar & Grill
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Lake Delton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Monk's Bar & Grill has been known throughout the Midwest as THE place to go for a great burger and friendly service since 1947! We serve fresh, home-style burgers in a clean, family, fun-filled sports atmosphere. Grab a taste of the action at our biggest location! Monk's at the Wilderness can be found right on the Wilderness Resort Territory and continues the Monk's tradition of family-friendly dining in an ultimate sports atmosphere. Open Daily at 10:30am, we offer four different dining options and a full menu for our guests and a late-night menu for those night owls. Our menu offers classic and gourmet burgers, wraps, mouth-watering sandwiches, salads and daily specials. Our kid's meals are served on frisbees you get to take home!
Round Lake Beach, Illinois
1 review
“Top notch service!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Our server not only attended to every need and request, but took the time to answer questions and make menu recommendations that introduced us to wonderful new flavor experiences! Monk's burgers and sauces really are THAT good. You helped make our family holiday one to remember. Who knew red napkin holders could make such entertaining paper chains?

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Afamily333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    207
    93
    32
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Wisconsin
1 review
“If your looking for a great night out in Wisconsin Dells stop into Monk's.”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Excellent food, outstanding service, and beautiful atmosphere! Great for couples who are looking for a good night out and a great price for some lovely food. Monks is for Families, couples, and friends or someone looking for a great bite to eat. Must stop well in the dells, enjoy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiningsFinest22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner at Monk's”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The wife and I were vacationing in Wisconsin Dells. We were looking for someplace new and different for dinner. We found Monk's. From the minute we walked in the door, we enjoyed our experience. The atmosphere was warm and friendly. the staff was fantastic and the food was excellent. This was our first "Monk's experience" but we will return!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
150 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great food & Atmosphere!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stopped for lunch on a cold, rainy, and dreary December 3. We had first driven past Monk's downtown location - it was dark and appeared closed for the season (although we didn't get out to check). So, we decided to go to the Wilderness location.

We were seated in the dining area and waited on immediately. Decor had lots of wood accents and several TVs for the sports fans.

For an appetizer, we had the Fresh Hot Baked Braided Pretzel which was served with three dipping sauces: honey brown mustard, nacho cheese and a jalapeno cream cheese sauce (which I found very tasty). We both enjoyed it.

I had the El Cubano - a pressed Cuban sandwich with pulled pork carnitas, sliced ham, Swiss cheese, pickles, and brown mustard. It was very good and came with fries.

My wife had the Carolina - carolina-style pulled pork, topped with coleslaw and a bunch of onion straws. Served on sourdough bread with a side of fries. She also thought it was very good.

Servings were generous - our waitress supplied excellent service. Check including a couple of iced teas was about $35 before tip.

Will definitely go back when in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiringAt62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Sports bar and great food”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Went on a Tuesday night with my husband after a long day of water parks. Not busy but there were a few groups of people. We sat at the bar since we wanted to watch a game - which the bartender switched a tv to for us - and it seemed that was where everyone else was as well. Bartender was quick with drinks and putting in the food orders. Our food came quick and was great. We got fried pickles, cheese curds, and bbq chicken wraps. Everything was delicious. Husband got 2 mixed drinks (which were very strong, and we are drinkers) that were $7 each. Total for everything was $53, the most we spent during out 3 day stay for food. Definitely will be one of our go to places when we come back.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monk's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Monk's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing