We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Restaurant”
Review of Family Restaurant

Family Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Ladysmith
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
DeForest, WI
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Value Restaurant”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I ate at this good Polish restaurant with my son and 3 grandsons. They were very accommodating and even make special pancakes for us. It maybe Polish but it serves everything and has a huge menu...I would go again the next time in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Poppa96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    24
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gwinn
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great classic family restaurant”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Traveling through Ladysmith, this was easy off on Hwy 8. Came at the later part of lunch hour and even though they were busy, had immediate seating. Food served promptly. I had the open faced burger with cheese and onion on pumpernickel. Was an excellent portion, food was hot and very tasty. Service was also excellent and one could see by the activity that all servers worked hard and tried to please. A pleasant, clean and affordable restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee Mission
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Repeat Business”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My family and I have been stopping at The Family Restaurant in Ladysmith for lunch in August for the past 5 years. It has become a "look-forward-to" destination for us on our way north. The food and service are first rate. You can pretty much tell this is where the locals hangout. Everyone seems to know each other. I always have the dumpling soup and cheese curds and I will again next year. I'm in the process of bicycling a cross America and I've eaten in hundreds of cafes / restaurants in small towns. This one is right at the top!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Huskerthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices, good service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is closeby the hotel and was open until 9pm during the week - which we needed. They have a good variety on the menu, the food is good and the prices are very reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ourexperienceGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food AND service!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just a small town - so restaurant had a small town feel. Many items on the menu and although I only had one it was delicious enough to assume that everything would be. On my next stop it was equally good. ALL friends with me felt the same.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TTTINK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing