We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ladysmith
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Holiday Visit.”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed 12-28-2013. 2nd time we have stayed at this location. Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Continential breakfast was nice- good coffee. The only issue we had was the sauna was not working when we went to use the pool (not a deal breaker by any means). If you are going to stay in Ladysmith, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    28
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
70
17
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel was absolutely immaculate. The accomodations were awesome. This is the second time we have stayed here. It is our place of choice for future stays. I would very highly recommend them!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomahawk
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I spent our 10 year anv. there. Room was great as was the staff. I guess I was asking for too much when I asked for something special be done because it was our 10 year anv., but the staff that was working said they did all they had the ability to do. The ones working did all they had the power to do. This is a management issue, not the hourly staff. They did the best with the tools they were given.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I travel weekly Mon-Fri and I love AmericInn's friendly, welcoming staff. This was not the case in Ladysmith-they didn't even point towards which hallway our rooms were in- was ackward when the desk clerks had a tiff in front of us .Rooms were fine, the exterior is very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aminn12, Owner at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
I am terribly sorry for the less than warm welcome you received upon check-in. Please be assured that this has been corrected and is not how we treat our customers. We look forward to treating each and every customer with a warm friendly smile and a positive "can do" attitude. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention providing us with the oportunity to improve on our customer service skills.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The Ladysmith Lodge is exceptionally homey and accommodating. Wonderful northwoods decor and friendly hands on staff. Our room was spotless as was the pool area. Great breakfast spread with everything from waffles to boiled eggs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

A family outing brought us to Ladysmith. All of our rooms were clean, and in great condition. It is obvious that the owners and staff take great pride in their business. We were always greeted at the door as well by the rest of the staff. The pool area was kept very clean as well. The breakfast area was well stocked and kept tidy with the flow of guests.. We highly recommend this hotel in Ladysmith.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDG6610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I have taken two rooms for four nights each here for three years now during deer hunting. The facility and staff have always met/exceeded the expectations of the four of us. We plan to stay here again in Nov 2014.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith
Address: 700 W 9th St S, Ladysmith, WI 54848-8504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Ladysmith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ladysmith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Ladysmith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing