We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible customer service.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ladysmith Motel and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ladysmith Motel and Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ladysmith
Cudahy, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a family reunion in the area and reserved 8 rooms. Lost reservations, crappy breakfast, and rude staff. Never staying there again. Sad seeing their is not many choices in the area. Pool heavily chlorinated, soda machine not working, sauna not operational and being used as a storage room, lighting in rooms was poor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sshope2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
15
5
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Rooms were kept clean, Cleaning woman Very helpful and friendly. Desk Clerk in the morning was Wonderful helped with anything we asked and so helpful. Thanks. we will most certainly stay again the next time we are in Ladysmith.

Room Tip: Wish I would have had swim suit along could have had the pool all to myself quite a few times. We w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Nice location, outside in poor condition- rooms could use a upgrade- very dated. In need of repairs- pictures off walls. Breakfast very weak- staff friendly.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJLEE56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Pool was not available, sauna was not functional, Sheets were stained, hot tub water was green, ice machine was broken....I should have slept in my car!

Room Tip: call Americinn across the street. 800-634-3444
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ladysmith hotels

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2011

After being disappointed with my stays at the AmericInn Lodge and Suites, I decided to give the AmericInn Motel and Suites in Ladysmith a try for my business travel. What a world of difference. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. I didn't even ask and they had upgraded my room to a whirlpool suite for my stay. The room was very clean and up-to-date with a fridge and microwave (I understand ALL the rooms have them, unlike the other AmericInn in Ladysmith). It was very quiet, even with other guests in the rooms close by. The pool they have is nice. The water was a decent temp and is big enough to do laps. The only knock I have is the AmericInn breakfast. It is high carb and sugary. There were few choices. I chose to eat breakfast at the Ladysmith Family Restaurant based on my previous experience there. Regardless, I will stay here again for my future business trips. It is hands down better than the other AmericInn in Ladysmith.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WisconsinCruisin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry K, Owner at Ladysmith Motel and Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for your very kind words. We appreciated hearing from you. We have a wonderful staff and being able to share such positive feedback is always a boost to their morale. We look forward to having you join us again in the future. Jerry and Sue, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ladysmith hotels
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith
1.7 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#4 of 4 in Ladysmith
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ladysmith Motel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ladysmith Motel and Suites

Property: Ladysmith Motel and Suites
Address: 800 College Ave W, Contact Hotel for Availability, Ladysmith, WI 54848-2114 (Formerly Fairbridge Inn Express)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Ladysmith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ladysmith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ladysmith Motel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ladysmith Motel and Suites is lovingly maintained and remains an easy choice when friendly staff welcomes you. Our Motel and Suites are perfect for your business trip or simply leisure or a quiet getaway. We’re a great place to spend your vacation, as well. From spacious, family-style accommodations to the relaxing lobby and inviting pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Ladysmith Motel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing