We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Evening”
Review of Blue Green on Bell Street - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blue Green on Bell Street
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stopped here to shop while doing a gallery tour.....amazing art for sale. A wide variety of product is offered. Solo guitarist encouraged time for wine or beer. Music was superb and setting was unique and very comfortable at the end of a day! Definitely a must return trip!

Date of visit: July 2014
1  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

We did not see the before - but we were able to talk with the owners/managers there on our recent visit about the renovations.They are passionate about the island and this bar. The beef bites were good. The 2 downsides to the place...1) the woman's bathroom had one stall that could not lock at all. And the other stall had no t.p. So a little frustrating. 2) They had a really cool water feature out front of the restaurant...but the back was totally exposed ..and that is what everyone will see when you leave the restaurant. Otherwise it was a good experience.

Date of visit: September 2013
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I was expecting a lot more, and so were many other Island regulars, when this place opened. There was great hype about it being a test kitchen for a new national franchise concept of organic food restaurants - and it was much more hype than anything. The menu is limited and lacks imagination - in fact, it's boring. The atmosphere is blah - pure vanilla.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MNtravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Again... Nice to have friendly atmosphere and great service. Good food and live music. Staff was attentive and knowledgeable of the menu,

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cambriaman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I really wanted to love Blue Green but the overall experience was just okay. Walleye was tasty but portions were small relative to the price. If one places a high value on organic fare, this is the restaurant for you.

The creme brulee was the best I have ever tasted! Blue Green might just be worth a visit for that alone.

Otherwise, unfortunately there isn't much here that makes it special.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Green on Bell Street also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing