We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,321)
Filter reviews
2,321 results
Traveler rating
1,992
211
86
24
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,992
211
86
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar candy factory boutique hotel coffee shop exposed brick beautiful hotel the river valet service exceeded our expectations rotary lights riverside park upon check wonderful stay downtown lacrosse downtown la crosse in town bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 2,321 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018

We had a lovely overnight with my parents! The hotel is beautiful! Our breakfast was excellent! The room was comfortable and charming! The access to the park was a plus, walked along the river and enjoyed the gardens behind the museum!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at The Charmant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay, Dawn! We are happy to hear you had a great experience here. The gardens are such a wonderful feature of Riverside Park.

See you soon,
Sean, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

From making the reservation to check out everything the Charmant does is friendly, accurate and every detail is executed with perfection. It is a hotel experience you will not forget, from the well appointed rooms with all of the luxurious amenities you would expect in high-end hotels around the world. The roof top bar / lounge / restaurant is a special treat on a beautiful summer evening in Wisconsin. Even though this hotel is only several years old, one would think it has been there for decades with all of its turn of the century charm. The attention to historical detail is apparent throughout this former repurposed candy factory. What a tremendous value, you would pay twice to three times as much in Chicago, New York or even London or Paris. There isn't anything that has to be questioned about this property. You will not be sorry.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KeithDMotownUSA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at The Charmant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We are so glad you enjoyed many different aspects of the hotel. See you soon!

-Sean, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

The atmosphere, sincerely helpful staff and beautiful styling made me feel exceptionally comfortable. I loved the "Welcome" chocolate! And even at 4 a.m. they were able to get me fresh coffee for my drive.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beckbirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at The Charmant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We are so glad to hear that you had a memorable and comfortable stay with us. That's exactly how a hotel experience should be!

Cheers!
-Sean, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

This is the second year I have stayed at The Charmant for the JDRF Ride to Cure Diabetes and once again it did not disappoint! I love the history behind the building, the friendliness of the staff, and the atmosphere. This is easily one of the best hotel experiences I've had. Thank you for making the weekend that much more memorable!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennifercL6091EJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at The Charmant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Charmant Hotel! We are glad you chose to stay with us during the JDRF Ride to Cure Diabetes. We strive to provide the best hotel experience for each and every one of our guests.

Thanks for choosing to make memories with us!
-Sean, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Wasn't impressed. Beautiful place, but for the price and unfriendly staff, I'll stay somewhere else for much less. On top of it, after our stay we were charge for items in our room that we did not use.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 436mb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews