We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“La Crosse BW”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

This was a pleasure trip with friends and it was great. Staff was helpful & courteous. Breakfast was very good. All items were hot and tasty that needed to be hot.. The only thing they could improve was the decor in the bar.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    155
    115
    83
    52
See reviews for
234
111
24
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel, courteous staff, good variety of breakfast food. Nice outdoor deck (with tables and chairs available to sit on) overlooking the river. Tiki bartender was friendly and sociable. We enjoyed our visit and will stay here next time we are in La Crosse, WI.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pebbles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENDEAVOR
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western in Lacrosse overnight . Was an older Motel and could use a little TLC. Pool area seemed nice and had lots of tables etc. Had no phone book in our room had to get one from front desk and than return it to them! Kind of strange! Had a pretty view of the River out back, but would have been nice if there were some benches or chairs to sit on. Some of the rooms had small patios with chairs. Did not go to the restaurant as we had other plans. For the price, would probably would not stay there again. Was quiet and beds were ok.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Old facility, needs upgrading. Great place for kids in pool area. Staff helpful but seemingly overworked with out-dated computer. Check-in took 20 minutes - room key machine erratic operation! There was no "clean" TV remote. The staff is coping with poor support but doing the best they can. This facility is NOT a "Plus" facility. It is too old and beat.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Location was nice. We had the best salads ever at the restaurant on the Hotel property. Really nice view of the Black river. The room was ok. Had amenities if you wanted to use the River. The bad part was when we took the top blanket off the bed, it covers bototom haf. There was sand on the BED. YUCK Obviously they need to wash ALL Of the bedding. This was very discusting . They put the "Clean" Remote on top of a nasty blanket. Not a good first stay with the Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Everything was great, the food was great. nice view of river in back of motel, plenty of parking around motel, took our boat down, they have boat dock in back of motel, be careful on the river lots of shallow areas ,happy hour has good prices on their drinks

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank wandav687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Nice quiet location on the river, older structure but well maintained. With the water park it's a great place for families with young kids. The outdoor lounge is a plus on a warm evening, with a great view of the river.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.3 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#4 of 20 in La Crosse
970 reviews
2.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
Address: 1835 Rose St, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104 (Formerly Riverfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse, Wisconsin, located on the Black River. Whether your arriving by boat or car, there's something for guests of all ages to enjoy at this La Crosse hotel. Kick back with a beverage at our in-hotel bar and restaurant or outdoor waterfront pub. Enjoy our free, hot, home-style breakfast, free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet, and inviting, indoor recreation area with a pool, waterslide and hot tub. The AmericInn La Crosse hotel is conveniently located near downtown La Crosse, Wisconsin and the Mighty Mississippi River. Our riverfront hotel is just a short drive from the La Crosse Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Crosse Best Western
Best Western La Crosse
Best Western Lacrosse Wi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing