We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in La Crosse
1 review
“No "Plus" here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Old facility, needs upgrading. Great place for kids in pool area. Staff helpful but seemingly overworked with out-dated computer. Check-in took 20 minutes - room key machine erratic operation! There was no "clean" TV remote. The staff is coping with poor support but doing the best they can. This facility is NOT a "Plus" facility. It is too old and beat.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    144
    109
    76
    48
See reviews for
213
105
23
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Location was nice. We had the best salads ever at the restaurant on the Hotel property. Really nice view of the Black river. The room was ok. Had amenities if you wanted to use the River. The bad part was when we took the top blanket off the bed, it covers bototom haf. There was sand on the BED. YUCK Obviously they need to wash ALL Of the bedding. This was very discusting . They put the "Clean" Remote on top of a nasty blanket. Not a good first stay with the Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Everything was great, the food was great. nice view of river in back of motel, plenty of parking around motel, took our boat down, they have boat dock in back of motel, be careful on the river lots of shallow areas ,happy hour has good prices on their drinks

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank wandav687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Nice quiet location on the river, older structure but well maintained. With the water park it's a great place for families with young kids. The outdoor lounge is a plus on a warm evening, with a great view of the river.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stayed here with my wife a few weeks back, waiting for our 1st grandchild to be born. I was less that enthused when priceline assigned us this hotel on a 3 star hotel offer.

Mid 50's couple at an indoor water park hotel? Reviews were not the greatest either, with worn down rooms & common area's the biggest complaint so I requested the room most recently renovated. Turned out to be on the balcony overlooking the pool area they call an indoor water park! Room was decent, pool area noisy but closed at 10pm. Very warm on balcony, great in winter I'll bet but not summer! Good room to stay in with kids though.

Now the good:
Excellent area in back of hotel overlooking the black river & french island. Loved it!
BEST free continental breakfast at any hotel I've stayed at by far.

This hotel was recently purchased & more renovations are in the works. I';ll be staying here again just for the river views, & awesome breakfast! However I will be booking a room 1st floor overlooking the patio area as far from the pool area as I can get!

Room Tip: families with kids book by the pool. Couples as far away as you can get. Smokers 1st floor overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DANIEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We booked 3 rooms in August 2014 and were very disappointed. The rooms were very outdated and the hotel needs renovation. The cost of the rooms were outrageous for what you receive. This was the last hotel we stayed at on a 3 day trip and it was by far the worst and most expensive.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason_Albers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Crosse hotels

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

My children and I stayed at the Best Western Riverfront Hotel for an overnight on our way West. The one water slide into the pool was enough to keep my kids happy for quite a while. The room was average, but could have been cleaner. There was random hair in the bathroom, on the counter and floor. The bed linens felt old and worn. The walls were quite thin, and we could hear everything the family next to us said, both very late at night, and very early in the morning. For the price, this was a great place to stay the night. There was an extra charge for breakfast on the weekend...which I did not like. There was a beautiful view of the river from our room.

Room Tip: There are rooms around the pool, and you can hear the noise. If you don't have children, or don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.3 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#3 of 19 in La Crosse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
2.8 mi away
Courtyard La Crosse Downtown/Mississippi Riverfront
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
Address: 1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104 (Formerly Riverfront Hotel)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse, Wisconsin, located on the Black River. Whether your arriving by boat or car, there's something for guests of all ages to enjoy at this La Crosse hotel. Kick back with a beverage at our in-hotel bar and restaurant or outdoor waterfront pub. Enjoy our free, hot, home-style breakfast, free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet, and inviting, indoor recreation area with a pool, waterslide and hot tub. The AmericInn La Crosse hotel is conveniently located near downtown La Crosse, Wisconsin and the Mighty Mississippi River. Our riverfront hotel is just a short drive from the La Crosse Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Crosse Best Western
Best Western La Crosse
Best Western Lacrosse Wi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing