We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
Nearby Hotels
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
GrandStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(La Crosse)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charmant Hotel(La Crosse)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Welch Motel(La Crosse)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveler rating
194
178
120
90
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
178
120
90
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiddie poolblack riverwater slidespool sidebar and grillhot tubnice pool areaan older hotelfree breakfastwafflesthe room was niceking bedview of the rivertikiwaterparkdockshoops
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 639 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My kids thoroughly enjoyed the water park and arcade. Our room was in good condition. Beds were more comfortable than other hotels I've stayed in. The exterior does have some peeling paint, but the interior seems well cared for.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The pool water was warm, but the pool area was very chilly!! We all had pants and sweatshirts on outside of the pool. The kids loved the pool and slide, but froze when they got out. The beds were said to be queen size, but were more like a double bed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

You can tell it is being renovated, but there is still a lot to do! Our door to our hotel room was cut, and you could seen the light from in our room above the door from the hallway! Kids had fun in the pool area, loved the water slide. No continental breakfast anymore, however you can purchase a buffet from them. Not their best move to make that decision. A family of 4 ate cheaper at Perkins, just down the road.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Terrible.. Keep up all night by constant noise, not loud noise EXTREMELY loud noise. Toilet didn't work the food was horrid at best. I didn't call and complain to anyone regarding this service I've just simply have decided to never return. The noise level was so extreme that other guest in a few rooms down commented to us about it also. There were people also sitting outside around room conversing at 2AM and our room was directly in front of the front desk so clearly they chose not to do anything about it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with a couple of other families. "Waterpark" is a generous description for a pool with a slide and separate kiddy pool with slide and fountain. Really loud and the whole place smelled of chlorine.

Layout is kind of sprawling and decor is just plain dated. Paint looked reasonably fresh and carpet in good shape, but vacuuming under the beds doesn't seem to be a priority. Didn't have much interaction with staff, but front desk wasn't overly receptive. I prefer the Hampton Inn a couple of miles away.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews