We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel was a huge disapointment to us! The only good thing I have to say about this hotel is that when I made my reservation online, I somehow put in the wrong date and when we arrived they tell us at the desk that our stay was made for the past Wednesday (and it is now Saturday). They tell us that the only room available is a hottub suite and it will be an extra $40 but that they would not charge us for our wednesday night no show but only the extra $40 dollars for the suite. So that was nice!!!

The room was HORRIBLE! The mattress on the bed was hard as the floor and it had a dip in the middle of the bed so everytime I rolled to my side of the bed I always ended up in the middle. When we went to fill the hottub up, we had to rinse all the little nats/ants out of it first. When people were walking the halls above us, the light fixtures above the hottub would shake like they were going to fall.

We stayed there because my boyfriends christmas party was held in this hotel. Next year, we would rather drive the distance home than to stay here again. VERY DIS-SATISFIED!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 618 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

Exceptional party service! Staff were very accommodating. Making the arrangements went so smoothly and emails were quickly answered. The party itself was very enjoyable as we had no worries about the food, beverages, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We've stayed at this particular Best Western in past years, and as always, the service is great, price is reasonable, and the hot tub clean & HOT :) A fun water park for the kiddos, and some fairly recent updates to the rooms/hallways helps. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Danielle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed in one of the oversized rooms, which worked really well for our family get-together. We'd gotten two side by side pool side rooms for a 50th birthday party. The kids had a blast in the pool. Plenty of space. Clean rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 990saraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

There was a youth group staying at our hotel the weekend we reserved rooms. Unfortunately, they were very loud and stayed up late. As a result, none of us slept well. And yes, we did alert security of the excess noise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Whenever I stay anywhere, it is usually just a place to crash for the night. It was a convention headquarters selection and a poor choice on their part, but no fault of the hotel's. Adequate rooms. Breakfast is NOT complimentary and was OK for what it was. We found the accompanying bar closed by midnight on Saturday which left any convention goers not at yet another location which SHOULD HAVE BEEN THE HEADQUARTERS, lacking for a place to chill out before hitting the rack. They missed an extra chance at some additional money. As in a previous review, there were carpet stains, upholstery stains, but nothing to make me wince.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbersinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is getting old and needs a facelift. The room was clean enough and bed comfortable enough. And the rates were low enough in comparison to the newer hotels. So no major complaint. I stayed here because it was chosen by a group I am with. I would normally not choose a best western.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary_Hartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#4 of 20 in La Crosse
1,105 reviews
2.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
2.5 mi away
The Charmant Hotel
The Charmant Hotel
#1 of 20 in La Crosse
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront

Address: 1835 Rose St, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104 (Formerly Riverfront Hotel)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in La Crosse
Price Range: $77 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse, Wisconsin, located on the Black River. Whether your arriving by boat or car, there's something for guests of all ages to enjoy at this La Crosse hotel. Kick back with a beverage at our in-hotel bar and restaurant or outdoor waterfront pub. Enjoy our free, hot, home-style breakfast, free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet, and inviting, indoor recreation area with a pool, waterslide ( Open Friday-Sunday) and hot tub. The AmericInn La Crosse hotel is conveniently located near downtown La Crosse, Wisconsin and the Mighty Mississippi River. Our riverfront hotel is just a short drive from the La Crosse Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Crosse Best Western
Best Western La Crosse
Best Western Lacrosse Wi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing