We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not as young as I used to be” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in La Crosse
Kellogg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not as young as I used to be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

There was a youth group staying at our hotel the weekend we reserved rooms. Unfortunately, they were very loud and stayed up late. As a result, none of us slept well. And yes, we did alert security of the excess noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    144
    109
    76
    48
See reviews for
213
105
23
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Whenever I stay anywhere, it is usually just a place to crash for the night. It was a convention headquarters selection and a poor choice on their part, but no fault of the hotel's. Adequate rooms. Breakfast is NOT complimentary and was OK for what it was. We found the accompanying bar closed by midnight on Saturday which left any convention goers not at yet another location which SHOULD HAVE BEEN THE HEADQUARTERS, lacking for a place to chill out before hitting the rack. They missed an extra chance at some additional money. As in a previous review, there were carpet stains, upholstery stains, but nothing to make me wince.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbersinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is getting old and needs a facelift. The room was clean enough and bed comfortable enough. And the rates were low enough in comparison to the newer hotels. So no major complaint. I stayed here because it was chosen by a group I am with. I would normally not choose a best western.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary_Hartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Crosse hotels

Harvard, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I went for a fall romantic weekend in October. The room was beautiful with a sideways view of the Mississippi. Everything was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't use the pool, but the pool area looked awesome and very family friendly. The price fit our budget perfectly. The hotel was only 2 miles from everything we wanted to see in La Crosse. The only down side was having to pay for our breakfast on Saturday and Sunday. I guess we've been spoiled by getting free continental breakfast everywhere else.

Room Tip: We specifically asked for a view of the Mississippi. These rooms are farther away from the pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

The bathroom was clean. The carpet; however, was so dirty my husband did not take his shoes off. (Pictures attached)

The two decorative chairs in the room were extremely soiled. (Pictures attached)

We arrived in the bar at 9:50 pm and were looking to order a few appetizers. We asked the bartender what time the kitchen closed and she said 10:00 pm. We asked if we could go ahead and place an order. The bartender said the kitchen was closed.

NOTE: When we arrived at the bar we noticed a younger girl leaning on the bar chatting to the bartender. Come to find out the girl was the cook who closed the kitchen 10 minutes early.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Empressw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

When we arrived in Lacrosse we were looking forward to lunch at the hotel. No lunch was being served. The parking lot was empty. The inside lobby looked like a construction zone. There is a lot of work that need to be completed before guests can stay here. Our room off the pool area was noisy and we could hear guest in the pool until it closed. The hotel bar was the best piece of the stay. Excellent service and great prices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank grandpa52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This time we did not use the pool area... in the past we have and it has a great mini pool for little ones and a waterslide/basketball area for the bigger ones. so if you are traveling with the different ages it is great. Mon-friday the breakfast is included not on weekends though; the beds are comfortable so that is what is important to me. it is an older hotel but they are doing renovations. so ask for a remodled room I think I am in a remodled room/ the rates seem to be b
based on if there is anything going on in town. the staff seemed freindly. If you do not want pool noise they have rooms not by the pool. This is my 6th trip in this hotel. So i maybe
a little bais.

Room Tip: First time here I have had a river view pretty with the leaves turning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rinker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.3 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#3 of 19 in La Crosse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
2.8 mi away
Courtyard La Crosse Downtown/Mississippi Riverfront
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
Address: 1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104 (Formerly Riverfront Hotel)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse, Wisconsin, located on the Black River. Whether your arriving by boat or car, there's something for guests of all ages to enjoy at this La Crosse hotel. Kick back with a beverage at our in-hotel bar and restaurant or outdoor waterfront pub. Enjoy our free, hot, home-style breakfast, free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet, and inviting, indoor recreation area with a pool, waterslide and hot tub. The AmericInn La Crosse hotel is conveniently located near downtown La Crosse, Wisconsin and the Mighty Mississippi River. Our riverfront hotel is just a short drive from the La Crosse Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Crosse Best Western
Best Western La Crosse
Best Western Lacrosse Wi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing