We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    133
    96
    71
    48
See reviews for
198
95
23
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Our room was dirty - the bathroom had hair on the floor, water spots and film on the bathroom counter, and I stepped on a piece of what appeared to be bacon on the floor. The restaurant was spectacular. The staff was so accommodating, we had a graduation party there and they did everything to make it special. The cheese curds are amazing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SUE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balsam lake, wi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We didn't stay because of the waterpark, it was a girls weekend, so I can't speak of the pool although it looked fun. The rooms were more than adequate with nice beds a large t.v, mini fridge and good decor. The room service breakfast was absolutely huge and for $3 was a steal. I forgot my phone charger and w/i 15 minutes they had it boxed up and ready to ship to me. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room not immediate to the pool area so it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cabincake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was an ok place right off of I 90. There's a pretty small but decent water park (more suited for younger kids) The rooms are in need of a remodel. There is a restaurant that was good. There were life guards on duty at the pool area which was nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitzi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukon, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Room for 130.00 had two old crappy tiny little full beds not queens. The carpets along the walls are disgustingly dirty..bathroom floor has black grimy grout instead of what was originally white.. Just felt grungey overall. Would not complain if the cost was like half of what it is! Take my advise..let your kids swim for the day and then go stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Artyyhh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplulacrossewi, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverfront Hotel for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the problem you experienced with the Beds, dirty bathroom floor in the room first assigned to you and instructed to see to its repair or replacement.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverfront Hotel. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Crosse hotels

Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We got a poolside room, it was perfect! The pool & waterpark area was perfect for our kids, they loved the waterslide! The food at the resturant was way over priced and not good but the room was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhluv2wski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We only had one issue with this hotel but the hotel fixed it so it wasn't really an issue. I booked 4 rooms, 2 kings and 2 doubles and they were to be near each other. However when we arrived, they had us in 3 kings and 1 double not in the manner that was explained to me in proximity. However, the staff fixed it so that is was back to a similar plan in my request. Otherwise, everything was good. Clean room, good location, right price. The best part was the pool area. There is a pool with a slide, basketball hoops, a hot tub , kiddie pool and a pool table with an adequate area for seating with both tables and chairs and chaise lounge chairs. They also have life guards. The hotel is big enough that if the pool thing is a draw that you can not be bothered by the noise. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: the king deluxe has a microwave, a refrigerator, a sofa, a recliner and a nice size flat screen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.3 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
2.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#3 of 20 in La Crosse
4.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Charmant Hotel
The Charmant Hotel
#1 of 20 in La Crosse
5.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel
Address: 1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to this La Crosse, Wisconsin hotel and enjoy comfortable and affordable amenities convenient to the Mississippi River, the Shrine of Our Lady Guadeloupe and the Mississippi Eco-Tour Boat. Property is 100% non-smoking.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel where guests will be greeted by a friendly staff, receive the highest quality of customer service and find unbeatable, full service amenities for an affordable price. Guests will enjoy waterfront, resort style accommodations with well-appointed guest rooms designed with ultimate comfort in mind featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. This La Crosse hotel, nestled along the shores of Black River, also features rooms specifically for Best Western Rewards members complete with work desk, complimentary breakfast Monday thru Friday and free daily newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, Best Western + Iniative, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Crosse Best Western
Best Western La Crosse
Best Western Lacrosse Wi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing