We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must see if you're in LaCrosse over the holidays!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverside Park

Riverside Park
Ranked #2 of 30 things to do in La Crosse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Downtown park where three rivers meet.
Pelican Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Must see if you're in LaCrosse over the holidays!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Loved the beautiful light display. There can be quite a traffic jam and wait if you view by vehicle, otherwise, if you can find parking nearby and are able to walk through it is truly a beautiful display!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lake l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    113
    16
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lanesboro, Minnesota
Level Contributor
168 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Festival of Lights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We took the grand kids for pizza and after I decided to surprise my wife and grand kids to head down to the Festival of Lights. We have never been there before what a treat to see all the lights and displays. The grandson like the fire breathing dragon. My wife and I enjoyed the Nativity scene. There is no cost to this only a free will donations, It was a wonderful trip through the park. If you tune your car radio to the station as driving through you see the lights dance to the music. Thanks Rotary Club.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DJBaker5155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Riverside Park, La Crosse WI”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

This park has been here a long time, so the landscaping is fairly mature. You can view the main channel of the Mississippi River and you'll see the Black River to the north. Nice walking trails and restaurants nearby. Large paddle wheelers stop by occasionally.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great place to walk, hear a summer concert, see the boats and river traffic, feed the ducks - though they ask you not too, and catch the boat for a river ride. In the winter between Thanksgiving and New Year it has the best light show around. Bring a food donation and walk the park, Santa and his reindeers are there along with live choir music and the Christmas Stable.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PINSTENES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Riverside Park - La Crosse, WI”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Riverside Park is a pretty little park on the Mississippi River. The road makes a loop around and parking is available right along the river bank. My daughter and I like to feed the ducks and watch the traffic on the river. There are always lots of visitors, but it never feels crowded.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverside Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing