We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bentley-Wheeler B&B
Nearby Hotels
$165
$138
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(La Crosse)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charmant Hotel(La Crosse)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welch Motel(La Crosse)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
160
8
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
8
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseballroom suitebreakfast basketfresh fruitevery morningexcellent hostsformal dining roomrestored houseguesthouse offersdelightful breakfastbed and breakfastliving roomour favorite place to stayin townfriends familywithin walking distance of downtownother guests
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 170 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was our 2nd trip back to this charming B&B. Both times we stayed in the Ballroom Suite. It is a gorgeous space that is tastefully decorated with just the right balance. I call the bed my 'princess bed' because it is all white (something I could never have with 4 children) and very cozy and soft with lots of pillows. The breakfasts are perfect! We live busy lives and appreciate a morning to sleep in and have breakfast delivered to our door in a quaint picnic basket. The owners are great people. We had the pleasure of talking with them more during this 2nd visit. The house is their labor of love. They are very kind and will chat if you want to or they'll let you enjoy your privacy. They ALWAYS extend the offer to make recommendations or check with them if anything is needed or wanted. It's great .... what more can I say! Thank you to Jay and Ken!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJShines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our family of 7 adults and 1 toddler gathered at the B-W B&B for a Labor Day gathering.......we rented the Guest House which included 4 bedrooms, 2 full baths (one with a spa and mood lighting), a fully equipped kitchen, living room and dining room. Great space. The owners were very helpful with recommendations on places to eat, locations of places, and answered all of my many email questions! The basket breakfast brought over in the a.m, was scrumptous.......fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, milk, juice, scones.....a real feast.
Was so nice to have the family together in a homey setting rather than in hotel rooms. Good location........close to all of La Crosse's landmarks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishph5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My wife and I hosted a wedding reception at her parents' house in La Crosse last weekend. During the festivities, we stayed at the Bentley-Wheeler along with the wedding party, and the experience really couldn't have been better. The furnishings are beautiful, the rooms comfortable and well-appointed, and the breakfasts delivered every morning were delicious (especially the scones!). In addition, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the cost for each member of the party was extremely low. Oh, and it was a short walk to downtown, and only about 20 minutes to the waterfront. I would recommend this place without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doesntitmatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had a perfect stay for an anniversary get-away weekend. We stayed in the ballroom, as recommended by other reviews and were pleased with the space, privacy, and comfort. The breakfasts were delicious. The owners were helpful with suggestions of restaurants to go to and accommodated an earlier breakfast delivery so we could start biking as it was hot that day. We thoroughly enjoyed the Sparta-Elroy trail. Highly recommend Bentley Wheeler!

Room Tip: Book the ballroom if it is available!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Can't say enough about the quality, comfort and friendliness of this establishment. This impressive Victorian home has been lovingly restored by the owners,Jay and Ken,who were friendly and helpful. Decor has been well-selected, including many original features and period antiques, but it's all comfortable and not fussy. The breakfasts, delivered to the room, are delicious and plentiful, mostly locally sourced and organic products. On quiet street, with other nice homes, but close enough to downtown to walk. We stayed in the second-floor quest room, with a great porch for dining or lounging. The two house felines, Bonnie and Clyde, complete the friendly atmosphere. Definitely the place to stay if you're in the LaCrosse area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meyshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews