We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hungry Peddler

Hungry Peddler
Ranked #15 of 199 Restaurants in La Crosse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good eats”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I had the breakfast there. It was awesome and the price was reasonable. The service is pretty good too but the food is better. Go eat there you'll be satisfied

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    52
    15
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“whenever we stay at the Adriatic Motel, we eat here”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

great food, and an easy walk from the motel across the street. we love coming to this area. food was great and love the history of this part of town

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael34h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
157 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“business lunch great spot, local flavor”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

went in for business lunch. This is a true La Crosse local flavor restaurant. Varied menu. Unique offerings. Portions were generous and food was prepared quickly and was perfectly prepared.
We did not wait, plenty of parking. Great spot to experience the location

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPSandraTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

There was a 30 minute wait, as the place only seats 60. The food was definitely worth waiting for. Great atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaymoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Supper Club”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Reminds me of the old supper clubs. Good friendly service, good food - about what dining out was in the 60's and 70's.

Visited September 2012
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BigMike47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hungry Peddler also viewed

 

Been to Hungry Peddler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing